NURTURING NATURE IN MY GARDEN LOH #180

One thing I learned from my mother while growing up is having fresh food every time, my mother love to have her garden at the back of the house where she plants different vegetables, fruits, and so on.

At first, I thought that was a waste of time just because she doesn't want to spend much money going to the market to buy things but when I was growing up I realized that she had been doing great for the family by having that garden in the house.

I have a small garden in my apartment where I planted vegetables and some healthy leaves like bitter leaf, scent leaf, and pawpaw fruit, in my city it is very rare to see fresh bitter leaf, you can only get the processed ones which they have extracted the juice away and most of these vegetables are usually planted with fertilizer which is very unfriendly with the body.

BeautyPlus_20231119072317409_save.jpg
This is bitter leaf

When I relocated to the city and I needed bitter leaf to make soup I suffered a lot because they only had the prepared one and it could be the one from last week, it was not fresh at all, so I took permission from my landlord and he said I can have my garden at the back of the house, I was so happy because I learned farming from my mother and I was so glad to put that into practice in other to be having fresh vegetables all the time.

IMG_20231119_072417_686.jpg
This is my pawpaw leaf

I planted pawpaw as my fruit because pawpaw is one of the fruits I love most and it will take me a distance to get it here in my city, the ones that I can easily get are pineapple, apple, orange, and banana, pawpaw doesn't take much time to grow unlike orange which will take years, so I decided to have pawpaw in my small garden. I just spread the seed some months ago.

IMG_20231119_072149_011.jpg
This is scent leaf

I love my garden not because I am poor but because I always love having fresh food all the time, it helps to build the body and gives me s healthy body compared to the ones planted with different chemicals which I will consume and cause damage to my body system.

Note:- All the pictures are mine

This is my garden and I am happy to have it, apart from the healthy benefits, it saves money too, instead of buying it from the local market I will just enter my garden and also it helps people around me because I am not the only consuming from it, I give other people who need too but I do lock it to prevent it from domestic animals to have access to it.

This is my entry for this week's contest of #ladiesofhive community prompt #180 authored by @kerrislravenhill

20231004_082714_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center