Ladies of Hive Community Contest #201: How do I cure myself (ENG-ESP)

English

When you're sick, what home remedy gets you back on your feet the quickest? Explain how it works.

Today's world is full of stress, deadlines, and way to much to do! What is your number one stress reliever that you depend on to make it through?


Hello, my dearest Ladies of Hive! 🌼

Today I want to share with you the remedies I use to heal myself, especially when I face a cold due to my allergies. I don't usually get sick a lot, but when there are sudden weather changes or I get my hair wet in a downpour I usually get a cold the next day and they last three to four days. My most effective cold remedy is to drink lots and lots of water at room temperature, but I also have another favorite home remedy and that is a delicious lemon infusion that I mix with honey. This elixir is not only comforting, but it also has healing properties that help me recover faster.

Lemon is a very important and powerful citrus fruit, rich in vitamin C, which strengthens the immune system. In addition, it contains vitamin B that allows metabolizing the body to fill us with energy. It is rich in multiple minerals such as calcium, iron, magnesium or potassium, not to mention that it is rich in antioxidants. For its part, honey soothes sore throats and has antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antibiotic properties, which helps fight infections.

Preparing this infusion is very simple: first, I boil water in a pot. Then, I add the fresh lemon slices and let it boil for a few minutes. Then I strain the water into a cup, add honey to taste and stir with a small spoon. The result is a delicious infusion that gives me warmth and well-being!

Speaking of methods of coping with stress, I like to relate my healing process to butterflies. I love these creatures and they are a symbol of transformation and adaptation; they go through various stages in their life, learning to cope with the challenges of their environment. Their ability to adapt is critical to their survival.

In a world full of stress, deadlines and too many things to do, my primary anti-stress method (taught by my mother) is to spend time in meditation and correct, deep breathing. Like butterflies, which transform and find their way, I look for moments of calm to clear my mind and find balance. When I feel overwhelmed, I mentally focus on my breathing, I can be anywhere, surrounded by other people or not. This practice that my mother taught me when I was a teenager helps me adapt to difficulties and face life with more energy and vitality.

I would not like to end without reminding you that butterflies, like bees, play a crucial role in our ecosystem. They are essential pollinators that help maintain biodiversity and the health of our planet. However, their disappearance, like that of bees, represents a serious threat to the environmental balance. The loss of these species could trigger a domino effect that would affect many other life forms. So, as we take care of ourselves, we must also remember the importance of protecting these wonderful creatures and our natural environment in general.

I hope you find these tips helpful and that together we can contribute to a healthier world - take care of yourselves! 💖✨



Español

Cuando estás enfermo, ¿qué remedio casero te recupera más rápidamente? Explica cómo funciona.

¡El mundo de hoy está lleno de estrés, plazos y demasiadas cosas que hacer! ¿Cuál es tu método antiestrés favorito para salir adelante?


¡Hola, mis queridas Ladies of Hive! 🌼

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes los remedios que uso para curarme, sobre todo cuando me enfrento a un resfriado debido a mis alergias. No suelo enfermarme mucho, pero cuando hay cambios bruscos de tiempo o me mojo el pelo con un aguacero suelo resfriarme al día siguiente y me duran entre tres y cuatro días. Mi remedio más eficaz contra el resfriado es beber mucha, mucha agua a temperatura ambiente, pero también tengo otro remedio casero favorito y es una deliciosa infusión de limón que mezclo con miel. Este elixir no solo es reconfortante, sino que también tiene propiedades curativas que me ayudan a recuperarme más rápido.

El limón es un cítrico muy importante y potente, rico en vitamina C, que refuerza el sistema inmunológico. Además, contiene vitamina B que permite metabolizar el organismo para llenarnos de energía. Es rico en múltiples minerales como calcio, hierro, magnesio o potasio, sin olvidar que es rico en antioxidantes. Por su parte, la miel alivia los dolores de garganta y tiene propiedades antibacterianas, antiinflamatorias y antibióticas, lo que ayuda a combatir las infecciones.

Preparar esta infusión es muy sencillo: primero, hiervo agua en una olla. A continuación, añado las rodajas de limón fresco y dejo hervir durante unos minutos. A continuación, cuelo el agua en una taza, añado miel al gusto y remuevo con una cucharita. El resultado es una infusión deliciosa que me da calor y bienestar.

Hablando de métodos para afrontar el estrés, me gusta relacionar mi proceso de curación con las mariposas. Me encantan estas criaturas y son un símbolo de transformación y adaptación; pasan por varias etapas en su vida, aprendiendo a enfrentarse a los retos de su entorno. Su capacidad de adaptación es fundamental para su supervivencia.

En un mundo lleno de estrés, plazos y demasiadas cosas que hacer, mi principal método antiestrés (enseñado por mi madre) es dedicar tiempo a la meditación y a una respiración correcta y profunda. Como las mariposas, que se transforman y encuentran su camino, busco momentos de calma para despejar la mente y encontrar el equilibrio. Cuando me siento abrumada, me concentro mentalmente en mi respiración, puedo estar en cualquier sitio, rodeada de otras personas o no. Esta práctica que me enseñó mi madre cuando era adolescente me ayuda a adaptarme a las dificultades y a afrontar la vida con más energía y vitalidad.

No quisiera terminar sin recordarles que las mariposas, al igual que las abejas, desempeñan un papel crucial en nuestro ecosistema. Son polinizadores esenciales que contribuyen a mantener la biodiversidad y la salud de nuestro planeta. Sin embargo, su desaparición, al igual que la de las abejas, representa una grave amenaza para el equilibrio medioambiental. La pérdida de estas especies podría desencadenar un efecto dominó que afectaría a muchas otras formas de vida. Así que, a la vez que nos cuidamos, debemos recordar la importancia de proteger a estas maravillosas criaturas y a nuestro entorno natural en general.

Espero que estos consejos les resulten útiles y que entre todas podamos contribuir a un mundo más sano, ¡Cuídense mucho! 💖✨



All images were taken today by me. Translated from Spanish to English via deepl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments