[ENG/ESP] Dreams Fulfilled/LOH 200

Reaching a closed number is a success that cannot be left unmentioned or overlooked. For this reason, I would like to congratulate the people who have made it possible for our house to reach 200 initiatives and continue with more motivation than the first day.

I would also like to congratulate all those who, in these initiatives, have shared their experiences and experiences and have helped us to grow.

Today, I would like to participate with one of the topics proposed to us, or rather, a question:

How do I define a meaningful life and feel that I am living it?

In my experience I can say that love, family, life projects, doing good and the goals I set for myself gave meaning to my life.

I must explain that this feeling, so small in letters, but so immense in real life, has been the engine that has moved my whole life. And, not only, I am referring to the love for the couple. It is much bigger than that, because everything I have done in my life or almost everything has been moved by that feeling and from it my two beloved treasures were born.

Building a home and developing a family has been paramount in my life. Without it, it would be impossible for life to have meaning and, much less, for me to have achieved the work and professional results that I have had.

At every stage of my life I had projects and goals to achieve, one bigger than others, but all of them were important. When I was in pre-university I aspired to study a university career and I achieved it. Then I set goals of postgraduate improvement and I achieved them, I wanted to improve myself at a professional level and I achieved it.

And, for me it was important to achieve everything by my own means and with my own efforts, without harming or hurting anyone, which has much more merit for me.

In my case, I am a retired woman and I feel that everything I have sown throughout my life I am reaping.

I live with my husband, with whom I have been in a relationship for 27 years. My children are well-to-do and are self-supporting. I live in a modest home, but one that has been the fruit of many years of hard work and I enjoy the peace of home and the love of my family.

Credits

I have used the translator DeepL Translate.

The photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone.

ESPAÑOL

Llegar a una cifra cerrada es un éxito que no se puede dejar de mencionar ni pasar por alto. Por tal razón, quiero felicitar a las personas que han hecho posible que nuestra casa llegue a 200 iniciativas y siga con más motivación que el primer día.

Además, quiero felicitar a todas las que, en estas iniciativas, han contado sus experiencias, vivencias y nos han ayudado a crecer.

Hoy, quiero participar con uno de los temas que nos proponen, o más bien, una interrogante:

¿Cómo defino una vida con sentido y siente que la está viviendo?

En mi experiencia puedo decir que el amor, la familia, los proyectos de vida, el hacer bien y los objetivos que me tracé le dieron sentido a mi vida.

Debo explicar que ese sentimiento tan pequeño en letras, pero tan inmenso en la vida real, ha sido el motor que ha movido toda mi vida. Y, no solo, me refiero al amor por la pareja. Es mucho más grande que eso, porque todo lo que he hecho en mi vida o casi todo ha sido movido por ese sentimiento y de él nacieron mis dos tesoros amados.

La construcción de un hogar y el desarrollo de una familia ha sido primordial en mi vida. Sin ella sería imposible que la vida tuviera sentido y, mucho menos que, hubiese alcanzado los resultados laborales y profesionales que tuve.

En cada etapa de mi vida tuve proyectos y objetivos a alcanzar, uno más grandes que otros, pero, todos fueron importantes. Cuando estaba en el preuniversitario aspiraba a estudiar una carrera universitaria y lo logré. Después me tracé metas de superación postgraduadas y las alcancé, quise superarme a nivel profesional y lo alcancé.

Y, para mí fue importante lograr todo por mis propios medios y con mis propios esfuerzos, sin dañar ni lastimar a nadie, lo que tiene mucho más méritos para mí.

En mi caso, soy una mujer jubilada y siento que todo lo sembrado a lo largo de mi vida lo estoy cosechando.

Vivo con mi esposo, con el que llevo 27 años de relación. Mis hijos son personas de bien y se sustentan. Vivo en un hogar modesto, pero que ha sido fruto del trabajo de muchos años y disfruto de la paz del hogar y del amor de mi familia.

Créditos

He utilizado el traductor DeepL Translate.

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Samsung Galaxy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments