In Love with the Rain: A Pluviophile’s Delight | 204th Edition to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest

English

Hello everyone, and welcome to the 204th edition of the Ladies of Hive Community Contest!

I’m thrilled about this edition because I am truly a pluviophile.

This week’s question is:

Some people are happier when it rains, while others feel blue (sad or down). How do you usually feel on rainy days, and what are your favorite things to do?

Since I’m a pluviophile – which means someone who LOVES the rain and finds joy and peace during rainy days – my heart fills with happiness whenever it rains, and my mind becomes full of ideas and inspiration.

Unfortunately, I live in a country where it rarely rains. But the good news is, I was born in a place where it rains hard! So, you can imagine how excited I am when vacation time comes around – the rainy season is always my top choice! It doesn’t matter if I don’t go out much; all that matters is being able to see and feel the rain.

Flashback to 2022: I experienced rain during my vacation, and it was pure bliss! You could hear the excitement in my voice.

Now, here’s what I love to do when it rains:

  1. Make some coffee! (I’d love hot chocolate, but being diabetic, coffee is my go-to.)
  2. Grab my favorite blanket and wrap myself up in it.
  3. Pick the perfect spot – usually the balcony or terrace – where I can get as close to the rain as possible.
  4. Get my camera! I have to capture these moments. Everything the rain touches feels precious, so I make sure to take videos.
  5. Think about what food to cook. In the Philippines, we have so many comforting dishes perfect for rainy days. Some of my favorites are:

RAINYDAYFAVS.png

Once we’ve prepared whichever dish the family craves, we all sit down to enjoy the meal while the rain pours. The kids play indoors, and the adults swap stories, creating a cozy atmosphere.

And when the rain returns the next day? This is usually the time for me to take a bath under the rain! So I did!

Back in the Middle East, where rain is rare, I play rain sounds as I fall asleep. That’s how much I love it.
If you LOVE to listen to rain #sounds, try downloading the app on your cellphone Shut Eye

Even though I’m aware of the flooding and destruction rain can sometimes bring, my heart will always cherish rain – through thick and thin.

That's it for my entry. I'm excited to read about yours!

image.png

Spanish

Hola a todos y bienvenidos a la edición número 204 del Concurso comunitario Ladies of Hive.

Estoy entusiasmado con esta edición porque soy verdaderamente un pluviófilo.

La pregunta de esta semana es:

Algunas personas se sienten más felices cuando llueve, mientras que otras se sienten tristes (triste o deprimidas). ¿Cómo te sientes normalmente en los días lluviosos y cuáles son tus actividades favoritas para hacer?

Como soy pluviófilo, lo que significa alguien que AMA la lluvia y encuentra alegría y paz durante los días lluviosos, mi corazón se llena de felicidad cada vez que llueve y mi mente se llena de ideas e inspiración.

Desafortunadamente vivo en un país donde rara vez llueve. ¡Pero la buena noticia es que nací en un lugar donde llueve mucho! Entonces, puedes imaginar lo emocionado que estoy cuando llegan las vacaciones: ¡la temporada de lluvias es siempre mi mejor opción! No importa si no salgo mucho; lo único que importa es poder ver y sentir la lluvia.

Flashback de 2022: experimenté lluvia durante mis vacaciones, ¡y fue pura felicidad! Se podía escuchar la emoción en mi voz.

Ahora, esto es lo que me encanta hacer cuando llueve:

  1. ¡Prepara un poco de café! (Me encantaría el chocolate caliente, pero como soy diabético, el café es mi opción).
  2. Coger mi manta favorita y envolverme en ella.
  3. Escoger el lugar perfecto (normalmente el balcón o la terraza) donde pueda acercarme lo más posible a la lluvia.
  4. ¡Consigue mi cámara! Tengo que capturar estos momentos. Todo lo que toca la lluvia se siente precioso, así que me aseguro de tomar videos.
  5. Piensa en qué comida cocinar. En Filipinas tenemos muchísimos platos reconfortantes perfectos para los días de lluvia. Algunos de mis favoritos son:

RAINYDAYFAVS.png

Una vez que hemos preparado el plato que a la familia se le antoja, todos nos sentamos a disfrutar de la comida mientras llueve a cántaros. Los niños juegan en el interior y los adultos intercambian historias, creando un ambiente acogedor.

¿Y cuando vuelva la lluvia al día siguiente? ¡Este suele ser el momento para darme un baño bajo la lluvia! ¡Así lo hice!

En Medio Oriente, donde la lluvia es rara, pongo sonidos de lluvia mientras me quedo dormido. Eso es lo mucho que lo amo.
Si te ENCANTA escuchar #sonidos de lluvia, intenta descargar la aplicación en tu teléfono celular Shut Eye

Aunque soy consciente de las inundaciones y la destrucción que la lluvia a veces puede traer, mi corazón siempre apreciará la lluvia, en las buenas y en las malas.

Eso es todo por mi entrada. ¡Estoy emocionado de leer sobre el tuyo!

Till here,
@erelasblog
remember to follow me

Erela's Blog.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now