Failure: A pathway for growth #200

IMG-20240825-WA0042(1).jpg

IMG-20240825-WA0030.jpg

You never get anything right, you always get things done wrongly".

Words I heard from an ex lover a couple of years back. It made me wonder if I was really going to be the failure he envisaged in his mind, but i always knew I was more than that and I could be anything I want to be💯.

No one loves to fail at any endeavor in life, the feeling is usually frustrating and sometimes difficult to cope with. So I remind myself daily that it's okay to try again over and over again until things are brought to a perfect state.

Screenshot_20240826-212320~2.png

Screenshot_20240826-212313~2.png

I remember in my university day when I had to fail a course in my third year, I cried my eyes out and felt my whole world was shattered but I got encouraged by friends and colleagues that another opportunity will be given to me for a resit and that is like proofing you are able to get through this.

Imagine that when that opportunity came I did better than I even expected of myself.
Now that was fulfilling and it spur me up to want to try again even when things don't go as planned.

Failure is usual an unpleasant experience for anyone but I handle mine by first overcoming the thought from my mind, reassuring myself that it was just a trial and continuous act with a different approach will yield positive response.

Being an emotional personal person I tear up when things don't go well with me, so I find solace in listening to motivational speeches/podcast and having friends around me to cheers me up to do better another time.

You fail only if your mind says you've failed already. Being able to forgive yourself for not getting it correct and first and wanting to try over and again makes it's worth it and it all becomes better.

This is my entry for this weeks contest. Thanks for reading through my blog, I wishing everyone the best of the week!

All images used in this post are mine taken with Infinix Note 8i

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments