Treasure that I seek by Adaz — The song that stirs my heart everytime I hear it /ladies of hives contest #91

The song that stirs my heart and soul everytime I hear it, is TREASURE BY ADAZ This song lyrics has a way of making me travels down memory lane especially the part that says:

When the breeze of love
(Of love)
Flow you to me my girl
(My angel)
I thought it was an everlasting love
But it hurts me to see you go
You made me cry
(When you said you were going)
I cried
When you left me alone
I wish I could hold you close
Once again to my heart”

img_0.5010423832587673
Source

This is because it keeps me glued to a happy but short friendship I wish never ended

And Here is the story behind it

It was Sunday evening and I was just sitting outside the balcony when I saw this light skinned young girl walking into the compound and was actually walking directly to our flat, I thought I had a sister I never was aware of because truth be told she looked like my elder sister! There was this connection, I couldn't help but keep looking at her as she came directly at my face.

"Hello please, where is Mr Smith's flat?" She asked, I just pointed at the next flat without talking because I was still trying to understand why people look so much alike even with people they are not related to or even aware of their existence.

Days into weeks and weeks into months I and the young girl Gloria who happened to be of the same age bracket started getting along, we bonded to the extent that neighbours call us twins, we shared everything down to my wears. Indeed she was everything I wanted in a friend, she was a missing sister as I fondly call her.

Life wasn't really all rosy for Gloria as she was from a broken home, so she had to come over to her uncle's in order to further her education and make ends meet but the reverse was the case.

Mr Smith and his family were literally not the best relatives to live with as they practically turned Gloria into a house help, they maltreated her, made life a living hell for her. I remember days she would stay back at my flat because she was being locked outside for being seen with other children. I felt helpless because I couldn't really do much but Gloria indeed was a fighter. She would play it out and always tell me it's just a phase.

One fateful day it happened she just ran to me and told me she was travelling, it was sudden why I asked she said it's summer break and my uncle said he wants me to go down to the village to assistant my poor father as I have written my exam but that she will come back after the holidays.

Something just didn't feel right. I can't place it but we quickly hugged ourselves and cried as she ran back to the house in order to avoid suspicions. I got back inside peeping through the window as Gloria and her uncle drove out of the compound. I called Gloria on the phone only to hear He told my dad that I am not following him back to the city again. I felt shattered, I cried my eyes out with this song treasure being my companion.

I remember always having to repeat the lyrics given above.

It's funny how the song hits differently even if it was a romance song but as at that period that was the better explanation of that song to me. I lost contact with Gloria, couldn't find her in any of the social media apps but truly I still miss that friendship.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency