LOH Community Contest #205 ~ My End of the Road Footprints


Image Source

Our life is like a journey, it is full of moments, some more memorable than others, pause for a moment to think, if you were at the end of the road, what are the footprints you wish to leave?




Indeed life is like a journey and we never can tell when we will reach the end of our journey, it most times happens unplanned but it is important that we should all know that it can come at any time and we should be ready for it and try as much as possible to live our lives with the mindset that it can come any time but it should not come and take us unawares and with regret in our hearts.

If there is anything I wish to leave behind or do before my end comes knocking, it is to leave knowing fully well that my mom and siblings can take care of themselves while I am gone. I know the load I carry and everyone who is a sole responsibility to their family understands that it is not an easy task at all.

This wish/plan isn't just a footprint I wish to leave behind when I am gone, it's a wish/plan I wish to succeed with before I settle down because it will give me such relief knowing that my mom can take care of herself and I just have to be doing my best as a daughter, and assisting. It does not mean I will forget her, it only means that some loads and responsibilities will be lifted off my shoulders, so I can see myself and take care of myself, and the same with my siblings.




For someone who has experienced death take a loved one when we least expected us and made us start from scratch because he ass the sole breadwinner of the family, I wouldn't want that to happen to us a second time. I'm currently the one taking full responsibility for my family, so if there is anything I wish and as much as love to do for my family before my journey comes to an end is to make sure that my family is comfortable and can take care of themselves in my absence, especially my mom because nothing beats knowing that she can take care of herself when I am no more and when my other siblings are not available and too busy with their personal life or family to give her all the attention she seeks.

That she doesn't have to wait for anyone to be able to meet her needs, even if she isn't capable of doing some tasks but she can pay someone from her pocket to help her with them and not wait for anyone to do it. See, I love ease, and I don't like disturbance, so I would want to set up my mom in a way that she doesn't have to disturb or pressure my other siblings or anyone to meet her needs because she can not, and is not buoyant enough.

I would want to set her up in a way that she grows to be able and capable of living her life in her dictate, with ease, and comfort, and enjoying her life because she deserves it, not because my other siblings can not but because that's the best way to live life. I want to look down and be happy that she is living comfortably, happy, and enjoying her old age with no help tied to anyone or at the mercy of anyone to meet her needs.




This is my entry to Ladies of Hive Community Contest #205




Thank you for reading through!!!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center