LADIES OF HIVE || CONTEST #113 || 31ST MIDNIGHT

images (59).jpeg

Hello Ladies of Hive!

Howie doing?

This is my entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #113.

I remember vividly when my family relocated to another state.
Though I was little back then, the memory is still fresh in my head.

We joined a new church and we saw that on every 31st day of December, everyone in the church writes down their expectations for the next year on a jotter before or during the Cross Over Service.

My family stuck with this and it became a tradition.

Just after the Christmas celebration, towards the end of each year, we always write down what and how we expect the following year to run.

Initially it was strange to us but as time went by, we saw the benefit of it.

Doing this always helped us to keep track of our progress.

It got to a point that the 31st of every December became an important day in my life and that of my family members.

Even when I left for school in another state, I always practiced it.

And this is something I hope to pass on to my children.

So on the 31st right at midnight, I will be going through my expectation list whilst screaming "HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!" at the top of my lungs in anticipation of what the year has to offer.

So guys tell me in the comment section how your 31st will be like at midnight.

Ciao!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now