Note to self: Always remember you can make it (whatever it is). - Nota a mi misma: Recuerda siempre que puedes lograrlo (sea lo que sea). [ENG-ESP]

IMG_20230311_182724_533.jpg

I have always been a person with a weird luck, I mean, I can not say I have bad luck... is just that my luck works in a weird way (or that is what I think).

I strongly believe that we attract what we really want, and if our wish is strong enough we put ourselves in synch to achieve it. That is a fact, and I have no doubt about it.

When I was a child I didn't really know what I would be when I grew up, I only knew I wanted to be a mother and I wanted to make drawings. Funny thing is that as time passed, when I daydreamed about being a mother I always pictured myself with no company, deep down I knew I would be a single mom... and that is how it went.

Siempre he sido una persona con una suerte algo extraña, o sea, no puedo decir que tengo mala suerte... al contrario, solo que mi suerte funciona de una manera extraña (o eso creo).

Creo firmemente en que atraemos lo que realmente deseamos, y que mientras más lo deseamos nos colocamos en sintonía para recibirlo. Eso es un hecho, y no tengo dudas al respecto.

De pequeña no sabía exactamente lo que sería de grande, solo sabía que quería ser mamá y que quería dibujar. Lo curioso es que con el paso del tiempo cuando soñaba despierta con ser madre no me veía acompañada, en el fondo sabía que sería madre soltera... y así fue.

IMG_20230926_003504.jpg

As a teenager I used to dream of living in a colonial house, and yes, when I was twenty nine after a breakup and spending weeks looking for a place I ended up renting a room in a colonial house. It was really old and the wood on the windows was a disaster, my room was freezing all the time and there was never hot water... but the aesthetic matched the house of my imagination. I remember laughing and thinking: "It seems like I always get what I want somehow".

When I was living out of the country I had to adapt myself to odd jobs while I kept looking for something more suited for me, until I got hired at a Spa as a manager. I had to learn a bunch of things and that vague dream of being a hairstylist came true because I ended up as the assistant of a Stylist and I learned so much from him that it kind of count as having it come true.

De adolescente solía soñar con vivir en una casa colonial, y si, a los veintinueve años luego de terminar una relación y pasar semanas buscando un alquiler terminé rentando una habitación en una casa colonial. Era realmente antigua y la madera de las ventanas estaba hecha un caos, mi habitación era helada y casi nunca había agua caliente... pero estéticamente parecía sacada de mi imaginación. Recuerdo que en ese entonces riendo pensé: "Parece que siempre logro todo lo que quiero de algún modo".

Mientras viví fuera del país me tocó adaptarme a tener trabajos de lo que fuera mientras conseguía algo más acorde a lo que deseaba, hasta que di con un Spa donde me contrataron como encargada. Me tocó aprender de todo y aquel sueño fugaz de ser estilista se cumplió a medias pues fui asistente de uno y aprendí tanto de él que en cierto modo fue como cumplirlo.

IMG_20230926_003436.jpg

The problem is that I tend to be quite pessimistic, I can't help but to always expect the worst to happen. For example, if I have to do some paperwork I immediately think "with my luck it is very probable that I don't make it in the first try and things get postponed", and what do you think it happens?, exactly.

I know that by now I may look like those people that constantly say that we should manifest and decrete as already done, and q lot of things that seem nonsense... I know it because I am a pessimist and I don't believe in pretty much anything. But I do believe in me,or I try to, and I discovered that pattern in me.

El pequeño problema es que suelo tener tendencia hacia el pesimismo, no puedo evitar esperar siempre lo peor. Por ejemplo, si tengo que hacer un trámite inmediatamente pienso "Con mi suerte es muy probable que no lo logre a la primera y me tarde un montón", ¿y que creen que pasa?, exactamente.

Sé que ya a estas alturas debo parecer esas personas que dicen que hay que decretar y dar por hecho, y un montón de cosas que parecen charlatanería.. eso lo se bien porque soy una pesimista y no creo en nada prácticamente. Pero creo en mi, o eso intento, y descubrí ese patrón en mi.

IMG_20230926_003449.jpg

One of the things I wanted the most was learning to tattoo, even after I graduated Art School I was afraid I didn't have what it takes, so it was a dream I kept postponing for years until one day one of my best friends gave me a tattoo machine as a gift and a close friend took me as an apprentice without even asking him. And I've been doing great for a newbie... so the obstacle it's always been me.

To stop sabotaging myself has not been an easy task, I believe that is one of those habits that are hard to avoid. I am not sure if deep down I don't think I deserve good things, or if it's fear of not being capable of doing things right, but I have to keep trying because I know very well that I am capable of getting what I want sooner or later. We all are.

Una de las cosas que mas deseaba era aprender a tatuar, incluso habiéndome graduado de la Escuela de Artes Plásticas me daba miedo no tener lo que se necesitaba, así que fue un sueño que seguí postergando durante años hasta que un día una de mis mejores amigas me regaló una máquina y un amigo cercano me tomó como aprendiz sin yo buscarlo en realidad. Y me ha ido bien para ser nueva en esto... entonces el obstáculo siempre soy yo.

Dejar de sabotearme no ha sido nada fácil, creo que es de esos hábitos que no se van fácilmente. No tengo claro si es que en el fondo creo que merezco cosas buenas, o si es miedo a no hacer las cosas bien, pero tengo que seguir intentando pues ya se perfectamente que soy capaz de lograr lo que quiero tarde o temprano. Todos podemos hacerlo.

IMG_20230926_003521.jpg

All pictures were taken by me.

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mi.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now