❤️💜👭Mommy's Mental Health CHAPTER 54: Winds of Change and Unexpected Memories👭

My mom was clearing out her old laptop, moving everything onto her fancy new IPad, and came across these really beautiful pictures and videos. she's in England at the moment and will be coming back in October for a visit. She's all I have left of my family, and although I know she;ll drive me nuts 5 minutes after fetching her from arrivals at the airport, I'd be lying if I said I don;t miss her. I am also aware that she is turning 74 and I need to make the most of the time I have with her.

If anything, this year has taught me that everything changes, nothing is promised or guaranteed and the only constant is change...

It's strange to look at, to be honest... Remembering my dad,

Remembering Matthew when he was really little: sometimes it's hard to remember that my 12-year-old was once a tiny baby! Well, tbh he was never really tiny hahahaha.

One of my best friend's daughters is having a baby in three months and it's got me feeling all nostalgic. Just look at those tiny feet! This imprint was a gift from the hospital where Matthew was born.

It's incredible how looking back is mostly harmful to me, but in this case, it made me feel warm and fuzzy. Especially when I came across this beautiful picture of my mom and I: I must have been less than a year old, and she was around 35. That's four years younger than what I am now. Now that is certainly something to get my head around!

I was 27 when I had Matthew. I'm so grateful I got to share my son with my mother.

My mom is an incredible inspiration, still nursing at her age and overcoming unimaginable odds.

This is me at Christmas, I must have been about two or three years old: and Receiving my teddy, Sarah! She was my other teddy, bombazine's girlfriend.

Bombazine was given to me by my cousin Adrienne just before she left for Australia. We were about a year apart and looked very similar. our parents used t enjoy dressing us up in matching clothes and curling my hair so we looked like twins!

The past doesn't have to be so scary... as long as I am able to stop myself from dwelling on the negative and remember the love and the good times <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center