❤️ 🧶 🧵Knot Another Knitting Tutorial -Part 3- The Pink Monstrosity ❤️ 🧶 🧵

Wow, I think this is pretty much the furthest I've gotten with any knitting project. I am finding great satisfaction and even a bit of bonus dopamine with each row I complete.

So as I've gone along and my creation has started to take shape I have noticed that

a) my ball of yarn is shrinking and I will need to buy another one
and
b) I cast on way too many stitches for a scarf and this thing is ridiculously wide. It will be somewhere between a scarf and a shawl.
c) It is actually good for my mental health
d) it's bringing back great memories of bonding with my gran as a child as she taught me to knit
e) there are so many people out there with knitting/ crocheting obsessions! hahahahaha.

I guess we're all trying to stay sane through crafting. I am starting to understand those ladies in the drawing room, busy with their embroidery... they were bored AF and were probably just trying to not jump out of the window.

I have also noted that as I go along, the ball of yarn is unraveling from the other side, and that line of yarn often gets tangled in the side I'm actually busy with, so I have to keep cutting it off (hence the little rolled up sections of wool). I suppose I'll tie them all together to make a long string of yarn as I start running low.

Although I have mentioned it before, and it's clear in the title, I am not actually setting out to teach people to knit (because I am still learning) many of you have asked me to post more videos on the process, so here you go:

oh dear my phone did not reorientate
hahaha
half the footage is upside down.
hope its helpful?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center