cooking went wrong #207

Good day, amazing people of the hive block. Welcome back to my blog. This is another edition of the #ladiesofhive community. I am so delighted to be participating in this week's prompt.

3FED8945-A42E-4032-A613-E010A7E2484A.png

The image is designed on canvas

If there is something I love doing, it is cooking as a human being. We are not prefects, so it is expected that mistake will occur. Salty food is one of the common mistakes every woman makes. I will be sharing a memorable kitchen experience that I will never forget. That day, I think my village people followed me to my husband's house on a norm. My meal is always delicious, and once you taste my meal, you will long for more. Even till now, I can’t explain what happened. Since I started cooking, my cooking has never gone wrong, but I can't explain what happened that particular day.

In my tradition, it is expected that, as a young girl who will be married into a family, you need to visit the family and spend some time with the family, who will taste you to know if you are a wife. Material cooking is one of the ways of tasting a young girl. My mother-in-law informed me that I would be the one to prepare dinner. I was so confident in myself because my cooking has never gone wrong that I can proudly say I am too good at cooking.

My mother-in-law, to be called me, said that I would be the one to cook in the evening. As a good daughter-in-law, I prepare and go to the market to purchase all the things I will use in preparing the meal.

Coming back from the market, I was so stressed out that I immediately entered the kitchen because I hate preparing my meal late. You know, as a new member of the family, all the children were all around me; almost all the kids in the house want to help me prepare the meal.

I was preparing vegetable soup; it is my mother-in-law's favourite meal. I was almost done with the food when my mother-in-law called me to assist her with something. When I went back to the kitchen, I forgot that I had added salt. Before I went to answer my mother-in-law, when I tasted the food, I noticed it was so salty. At that point, I didn't know what to do. I was just sweating like a Christmas goat the first time I am cooking for my mother-in-law, and it is salty.

BD7BE07D-743A-4DD6-AC8E-375FFC230553.webp

source

At that point, I didn’t know what to do because the salt was too much. I was really feeling bad. The first time I was cooking for my mother-in-law, I messed up. I went inside and explained things to my man. Luckily for me, my mother-in-law is about to go to a church meeting.

I waited for her to leave. My boyfriend carried me to the market, and I bought things that I used in preparing another meal. The meal really came out well, to the point that my mother-in-law was praising me.

I have this kind of person: once I am cooking, I need to focus. I have divided attention. I most often make mistakes if I am cooking. I am not good at multitasking while cooking.

This entry on the weekly prompts a meal that went bad. #ladiesofhive

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes. Do have a lovely evening.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center