THE ONLY PLACE I WISH TO GO THIS YEAR💞

"I haven't been everywhere,
but it's on MY LIST."

Susan Sontag

Hello to all the beautiful people and ladies of the Hive! I hope you are all absolutely fine and safe. It's been a while since I posted an entry in this amazing community. Well, today I will be sharing my travel wish this year🥰. This was supposedly my entry on the community's weekly contest #116, unfortunately, I was not able to finish it on time. However, I will still share this, not as an entry but as my motivation for this year.

The only place I wish to go this year is to...

images (1).png
Image Source

I have never experienced traveling outside the country for two reasons, first, I cannot afford it financially😂 and second, I am scared to travel alone in a foreign place😅. And now, it's one on my wishlist. Why the sudden change of heart and mind? Because of my LOVE😂🥰!

received_669986921222714~2.jpeg

My only "Oppa" is currently working there in South Korea. And if I can wish to travel to a place that I have never been to this year, I definitely would travel to this beautiful country to see my husband in person this year💞🥰. I know this seems an unachievable wish because going there is quite expensive, but who knows right?😅 What if I won a lottery ticket this year, haha🙈...

received_692480595611121.jpeg

On a serious note, I truly hope this wish to come true. Missing the person you genuinely love is something very challenging to overcome. It takes a lot of courage, patience, and perseverance. And I am grateful to the Good Lord for He has blessed us with those things, keeping me and my husband strong and faithful.

For some reason, I am also fond of Korean dramas and movies😅 so it would be a dream come true if I could set foot on their land.

received_889897898836770.jpeg

(Hey, handsome, are you chilly?😂)

received_672618877741458~2.jpeg

Another thing is that I wish to experience the snow🥶. Sitting beside him on a snowy day would have been a sweet dream😊.

One more thing that I want to experience in this place is the food. My husband keeps on sending photos of their food every time, either in their workplace or even outside.

GridArt_20230120_220521612.jpg

received_876419633704479.jpeg

He said the food there was great. Well, from the photos, it is quite convincing, haha... I learned that there is a newly opened Korean Restaurant nearby. I'll see if what my husband said is true, hopefully soon😅.

Hay, What a wonderful wish! Anyway, I am still thankful for the trend of video calls nowadays, it made us feel closer despite the distance.

received_491317226359499~2.jpeg
Still a complete happy family in one frame💞


That's it for now Hive friends! Strong ladies like us can also beat long-distance relationships like a pro. Anyway, thank you so much for your time checking out this post. I hope you can something to relate to. Do you like to travel to South Korea, too? Or elsewhere? Feel free to comment down your thoughts. I would love to read it!🥰💞

See you till the next blog! Sending my best regards and my warm big hugs🤗! Keep safe everyone.💞

PS. All photos are taken and owned by my husband, except for the header photo cited above.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center