Prioritise yourself before prioritising others

Hello all the beautiful ladies of Hive.
I hope you all are enjoying a good time and thriving to achieve your dream...


"How do you create balance between giving to others and prioritising your own needs"
So this is the question I chose__

premium_vector-1682306521956-8d6d89cb3fe2.png

In my past, I struggled a lot as I was totally unaware about a healthy and positive boundery that we all need to create in our life. As a people pleasure I found saying 'No' most difficult maybe the toughest thing to do. I often ignored my own voice, needs in order to fulfill others , I forgot that we can't give what we don't have.
No doubt helping others, fulfilling others wish gave me immense satisfaction but the unheard voice inside me was became louder day by day and later unbearable. I totally forgot that "too much of everything can be proven toxic to us as well as to others so we need to balance it equally" , maybe this is why I chose to prioritise my own needs, love myself although I did not forget caring others.
It was not a happy journey, because when I started giving myself the love, care i deserve I found myself as a selfish person, but through this painful yet beautiful journey i learned saying "No" is not something that makes you selfish or mean, rather it makes you a sensible person who knows when to stop pouring in one's cup.
I used to think I will sound rude, arrogant, i forgot we can be a good , kind and caring person even if we say No.

I have seen a lot of people who sacrificed their dreams, their needs for the people they love and care but it is not the right way , we must shower ourself by selflove, selfcare we deserve, in this way we also give some love to our loved ones too.
As I grew up , i understood the real meaning of mine, my life by prioritising my needs.

When we start to balance between giving to others and prioritising our own needs, we create a happy and healthy place to live for everyone including ourself.

So I learned to be easy on myself, accepting that it's okay to not doing I wanted to do, not achieving i wanted to achieve.
This world , the people around me needs my presence, my care, my love but the person who needs it the most will always be ME first.

I created , still creating balance between giving to others and prioritising my own needs by giving others love, care, time, kindness, sympathy while not forgetting my own needs and the exact timing to stop.

premium_vector-1721296175124-b36230b7dead.png


Contest no-206
#Ladiesofhive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center