My Unforgettable Childhood Memory -- Ladies of Hive Community Contest #136

Hello everyone. I want to share with you today a childhood memory that I still can't forget. It has been on my mind a lot lately filling me with a sense of peace.

One April morning my family and I woke up early and went for a picnic in the forest.It was my first time going there but the enchanting beauty of the forest captivated me. My eyes were filled with towering old trees as far as they could see. But what caught my attention the most were the pure white daisies. I gathered as many as I could in my small hands. Excitedly I brought them to my mom and asked her to make a crown for me. With a sweet smile,she immediately started making the crown. As soon as I put it on I felt so happy and didn't take off my daisy crown until we returned home.


credit

I also saw some rare red poppies that day. I learned their name later but at that time I was simply spellbound by the magic of the forest. It was also the first time I saw a squirrel there. It held something resembling a walnut in its paws. Perhaps it had gathered it to feed its young ones. As I followed the squirrel I ended up getting a little too far from my family. When the squirrel suddenly disappeared from sight and I couldn't see anyone around fear and panic engulfed me and I started shouting for help. After a while, I heard my family's voices. They were looking for me. When they found me I could sense how worried they had been. Although they could have scolded me I could also see their genuine relief at finding me. From that moment on I was warned not to go to the forest alone. I still vividly remember the fear I experienced at that moment. Even though everyone was worried back then we now laugh about it together.

Everyone has an unforgettable childhood memory. And this is mine. Regardless of anything that day was incredibly special to me. As I mentioned before it was a place I visited during my childhood, and I will never forget it. How could I after experiencing such a moment? Every time I recall it a smile appears on my face. Sending you all my love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center