I am Terrible At It! [LOH 122]

Hey Hivians, welcome to my blog again. I have been inactive for some time due to my faulty phone and was able to post this using my sister's phone.

This is my response to the #Ladiesofhive contest by @justclickindiva with the topic.

What job would you be terrible at?


Well I know so many jobs I would be terrible at but the one that stands out is pilot. Yeah, you read clearly, being a pilot. Now I know we all want to fly, especially across the world ( maybe not in 80 days) but I would rather fly in my imagination than fly with people. Oh, come on... Don't stare at me like that. Hehe.

IMG-20230223-WA0002.jpg

First off I am so afraid of heights. I mean I don't dare to look down from a pedestrian bridge, it gives me the jitters. So let's take a ride to the world where I became a pilot. Geez... Let's say I were to be a pilot and I am in a plane ready to take off, hmmm, do you know that once their airplanes airborne I would have a panic attack so serious I could pass out? Now imagine that you are a passenger on that same airplane and you heard the air hostesses talking about a pilot that fainted, what would be your reaction? Let me guess, you would scream and say we are all doomed.😱 You are right to panic cos I would too.

The one job I would say a big no to despite the pay pack ( because most jobs are done for the money and not just for zeal or duty alone) would be to work as a pilot. I would rather fly in a plane than fly a plane. I know, it is crazy but that's the truth.

Secondly, if I were to be a pilot and there was probably an emergency in the air. My second response aside from having a panic attack to run away, I mean abandoning everyone is to take my parachute, with my uniquely made uniform worn, and jump off the plane. Yeah I know, that is why I know that I would be terrible at working as a pilot, I think I would make a better sailor instead.

Thirdly, I can't comprehend physics and geography combined into one (I think these are the top subjects you need to pass) and I also can't comprehend so many buttons on the dashboard that pilots operate just for lift-off. I know you would say I would be trained right? But I would still not be able to due to my fear of heights. Although I do like a pilot's uniform, I think it's cool and eye-catching especially with the hat to match still I would rather dream than be a runaway pilot.

IMG-20230223-WA0001.jpg


Thumbs up to everyone who works as a pilot and helps us to go around the world. Pilots are amazing, and how you can navigate terrains in the atmosphere is amazing. You all should keep up the good work... I love you all but I would rather not be in your shoes or be you in the cock pit. Cheers.

All images used are mine.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center