(LOH#83) Pain and Anxiety

photo_1618989553444_5f3cd080356f.jpeg
Source
Hello hivers welcome to my blog.It marvels me how the week moves so fast.Wow!!.
Well today in the LOH contest, this question right here,👇 called my attention cause I remembered that event like it was yesterday.

What was the most devastating event in your life? Express your feelings and how you coped.

It was on a Thursday evening, at sunset, I notice some changes in my body system and I had a severe headache. At that point, it didn't occur to me that is was all that serious and felt it could be that I'm just stressed out from school activities. I had gone out to get food for my roommate and I to eat, and I could also remaining complaining earlier to her that I don't feel so good and we both agreed to go to the pharmacy the next morning.

When it was midnight, and the weather had become so cold as if it would rain cat and dog. Then I immediately began to shiver 🥶. My roommate, immediately brought me a cup of hot water so I could keep myself warm with it and also paracetamol to swallow so as to reduce my body temperature.

Fear and anxiety gripped her as she watched me lying helplessly in pain, shivering like I had just come out from a pool filled with icecubes. The night suddenly became a long night so filled with pain and anxiety. And when it was finally morning, I felt a bit better not until mid afternoon as I prepared to go to school for my next lecture, I completely went blank again.
I couldn't see any one, nor hear any one. I tried to call out to my roommate, and she immediately rushed to get a hold of me so I won't fall. At that point I was already loosing it, as I struggled to breathe properly and immediately I was rushed to the school med lab where I was being treated properly.

When I was concious, I was told everything that had happened and how I most passed out. Trust me,that was the most devastating moment ever, seeing how much fear I had instilled in my loved ones. I wish this never happens again.

Thanks for reading
I would also want @prechidi and @marybutterfly to join in the contest
Discord: @azuconfidence
Twitter: @Be_confidenceO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency