Looking 7 Years Back to the Past from Where I am Now👀🏫🏫🕜🕜

Hello to all Ladies of Hive. I'm Avanthi Uthpala and this is the first time I'm posting here. If you like to see my intro post you can visit @avanthius/hi-would-you-like-to
Time, it's amazing right. We can't hold it even we are enjoying the moment. And time flies fast. At one point you were this clueless kid and bam! I am this adult who's doing a job and having responsibilities. And that's how time works. Amazing right.
So however now I am sitting in my office having some free time and I couldn't help but thinking about my school days. Here in Sri Lanka we go school starting at 5 years old (Grade 1) to 18 years old (Grade 13). And on one day from 7 years back I went to my school for the time. Now that I think about it I can't believe how fast time has gone.
Anyway the last day I went to the school with my friends to get the leaving certificate. We all had faced the A/L examination and had got selected to enter the universities. There were this beautiful set of trees of Plumeria obtusa, the Singapore graveyard flower. And we call it "Araliya" in our language. And we loved those beautiful trees. So we went there for the very last time to say goodbye to them. And I remember taking this beautiful photo to remember them.
img_2266.jpg

Now that I think about it I feel bit sad and I really miss them. And I would love to see them bloom again and filled with flower.
And of course my friends. I really miss them and the beautiful moments that we shared.
img_2260.jpg
img_2256.jpg
img_2274.jpg

Those days were the best. We didn't have any responsibilities, stresses. And our life was fun and exciting.
But we can't stay there forever. Life doesn't go that way. We have to grow. We have to face problems. We have to face challengers. We have to get mature. That's how life works. And that's how I ended up being a Civil Engineer from that little girl. Have I gotten old? 😂😥
img_e1065.jpg

Even though I miss being a kid I also feel satisfied with the journey I have come so far. I think that is something that you can be proud of yourself.
I think you all agree with what I said. See you again. Byee..!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center