Friendship, a valuable treasure (EN-ES)

image.png

Greetings and blessings, my dear Ladies of Hive. I hope you are doing very well with abundant health and well-being, and that this month will be a month of profit and many achievements.

I share my participation in the #192 edition of the contest to which the Ladies of Hive invite us, weekly. In this opportunity, I am going to answer one of the questions that @merit.ahama has left us for this week:

1️⃣ How important is friendship to you? Can you make new friends easily?

Saludos y bendiciones, mis queridas Damas de Hive. Espero que se encuentren muy bien con abundante salud y bienestar, y que esta mes que este sea un mes de provecho y muchos logros.

Comparto mi participación en la edición #192 del concurso al que nos invitan, semanalmente, las Damas de Hive. En esta oportunidad, voy a responder una de las preguntas que nos ha dejado @merit.ahama para esta semana:

1️⃣ ¿Qué importancia tiene para ti la amistad? ¿Puedes hacer nuevos amigos fácilmente?

image.png

photo_2023-01-17_16-54-42.jpg

image.png

Friendship is one of the most valuable treasures in life. For me, friends are like a second family that we choose and with whom we share many interests, experiences and anecdotes. They are those special people who accompany us in good times and bad, in the gray days and in the radiant ones, they are the ones who are content with our achievements and embrace us in the failures. They are those people who support us unconditionally and make us laugh when we need it most.

Having friends means having someone with whom to share our experiences, dreams and also our worries. It is to be able to count on someone who listens to us and gives us sincere advice. Friendship also teaches us to be better people. It teaches us to be empathetic, supportive, generous and to value mutual support. For me, each friend is a unique treasure, and everything I have shared with each one has taught me great lessons and enriched my life in different ways.

La amistad es uno de los tesoros más valiosos en la vida. Para mí, los amigos son como una segunda familia que elegimos y con la que compartimos muchos intereses, experiencias y anécdotas. Son esas personas especiales que nos acompañan en los momentos buenos y malos, en los días grises y en los radiantes, son los que se contentan con nuestros logros y nos abrazan en los fracasos. Son esas personas que nos apoyan sin condiciones y nos hacen reír cuando más lo necesitamos.

Tener amigos significa tener con quien compartir nuestras experiencias, sueños y, también, nuestras preocupaciones. Es poder contar con alguien que nos escucha y nos da consejos sinceros. La amistad también nos enseña a ser mejores personas. Nos enseña a ser empáticos, solidarios, generosos y a valorar el apoyo mutuo. Para mí, cada amigo es un tesoro único, y todo lo que he compartido con cada uno me ha dejado grandes lecciones y ha enriquecido mi vida de diferentes modos.

image.png

IMG_20221208_173905.jpg

image.png

At this moment in my life, in another country, I am making new friends and I feel good about this, because it is a great opportunity to meet new people, to generate a new support network and to learn new ways of sharing. The key for me is to be authentic, to show myself as I am, to show my essence, without pretending anything and to show a genuine interest in the people who come into my life. Each new friend is a sum of experiences that enrich me as a human being.

I have always thought that it doesn't matter if we have many friends or just a few, the most important thing is that those friendships reflect a sincere, deep relationship and that they unite us in a bond of friendship strengthened with respect, affection and consideration.

Today, more than ever, I deeply value my longtime friends and I treasure them in my grateful heart because, despite the distance, they have always been there for me through thick and thin, supporting me with a phone call or an affectionate message, one of those that comfort the soul. And I treasure, in the same way, the new friends who have come into my life to show me that the value of friendship is incalculable.

En este momento de mi vida, en otro país, estoy haciendo nuevos amigos y me siento bien con esto, pues es una gran oportunidad de conocer gente nueva, de generar una nueva red de apoyo y de aprender nuevas formas de compartir. La clave para mí es ser auténtica, mostrarme tal cual como soy, dejar ver mi esencia, sin aparentar nada y mostrar un interés genuino por las personas que van llegando a mi vida. Cada nuevo amigo es una suma de experiencias que me enriquecen como ser humano.

Siempre he pensado que no importa si tenemos muchos amigos o solo unos pocos, lo más importante es que esas amistades reflejen una relación sincera, profunda y que nos una un lazo de amistad fortalecido con respeto, con cariño y consideración.

Hoy, más que nunca, valoro profundamente a mis amigos de siempre y los atesoro en mi corazón agradecido porque, pese a la distancia, siempre han estado en las buenas y en las malas, apoyándome con una llamada o con un mensajito cariñoso, de esos que reconfortan el alma. Y atesoro, de la misma manera, a los nuevos amigos que han llegado a mi vida para demostrarme que el valor de la amistad es incalculable.

image.png

My love to all. Health and well being!

Mi cariño para todos. ¡Salud y bienestar!


Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this publication are from my personal archive. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments