Ladies of Hive Community Contest #207: My Favorite Area at Home

Hello there Ladies of Hive!

This is my entry for this week's Ladies of Hive Community Contest 207. I chose to answer the second question, so let me share about my favorite area at home.





One of my passions aside from gardening is cooking, and I really love venturing into or exploring a variety of recipes for my family. So, my favorite area in the house is the kitchen.

Sadly, we only have a small space at home. We didn’t have a proper kitchen at first, so my husband made an extension in the front yard to use as a dirty kitchen.




Since then, I always did my cooking there. It's spacious and well-ventilated since it’s literally outside. One of the perks is I can also see and hear the perching of the birds staying in our Talisay tree which is beside our dirty kitchen. They are birds we can consider as pets, but they’re free to come and go as they like. We give them food every day that's why they stayed here most of the time… Their sound is really lovely and soothing and it lightens up your mood.

Here, I can also see my little garden, so I can enjoy looking at the flowers while cooking. However, I seldom do the cooking outside these days especially when the weather is too hot. I can’t tolerate the heat from the sun these days because of my high blood pressure. The heat makes me feel dizzy easily and I’d have a headache.




Because of that, I just cook at our dining table most of the time these days using some electric cooker like air fryer, rice cooker, and multi cooker.

Even though I can’t cook in our main kitchen these days, at least I feel more comfortable when cooking inside the house. What matters most for me is that I can still continuously cook delicious and nutritious dishes for my family no matter how simple or affordable the ingredients are. My husband and daughter are always appreciative and enjoy the dishes I prepare for them.

Actually, I posted some of the recipes of my dishes here already, you can check them out if you'd like to. Thank you so much for this opportunity for us to share our favorite areas at home. God bless us all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center