LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST 161 : SELFIE WITH THE ONLY HOUSE WITH CHRISTMAS DECOR.

Last week as i was about to head to the market because I needed to get some groceries. I had barely locked my door when I noticed something that looked like a christmas wreath on the door of one of the house opposite my building.

Is that a Christmas wreath?

I stared at it for a long time before concluding that surely it must be something else. This is because I thought that it's definitely too early for someone to start Christmas decorations and then again the country is so messed up for anyone to be thinking of Christmas so early.

20231122_222107.jpg

Then on Monday, I asked my neighbor if surely what is hanging on that door is christmas wreath and she confirmed it so and just as I had thought she said ...

Surely this person dosen't have anything bothering him in this present Nigeria.

When I saw the ladies of hive contest 161, I said to myself that there must be a family inside the estate that are already in the mood of christmas. The family with the Christmas wreath are maybe still getting ready for the main decoration while others like me are not even yet in the mood for Christmas. It prompted me to go round the whole houses in the estate in search of Christmas decorations.

20231122_222243.jpg

Out of about 150 houses in the estate, only the occupants of this house are already filled with christmas spirit. Their Christmas decoration is beautiful and I love the christmas tree on the balcony upstairs. Somehow I wasn't surprised that this particular family have already decorated their house in anticipation for the Christmas celebration. This is because whoever the occupants are, definitely like the idea of party and any kind of celebration. When the Muslim had their sarah celebration, this particular family killed about two three rams and invited many people in their house. They must be counting down to the christmas celebration too.

20231122_222313.jpg

One thing that this beautiful decoration did for me was that it put me in Christmas spirit. I am looking forward to starting my own decorations and I can't wait to go back to that house in the night to see how lovely it looks in t night time.

20231121_162145.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments