Loh Contest #204 ~ A Less Opinion Marriage.

This morning after Sunday service, my family and I got home and while we were having our lunch, we were watching a movie. In this movie, a young lady got married to a man who never lets her express herself in the marriage. He doesn’t want her opinion or what she feels about something.
He does not want a Yes or No as well. All he wants is Yes. He wants her to agree to or accept everything he says. Seeing the Ladies of Hive prompt now made me remember the movie so let’s go into it.

A husband told his wife that he wishes her to say "okay" and "yes" to whatever he says to avoid further discussions or arguments. What would you do if you were in her shoes? Would you agree and nod to everything even when it is against your will or feelings?


Source

I feel marriage is for both the husband and wife to bring up ideas, sort things together and become problem solvers for each other. No man is an island which means that no matter how much book or how smart you can be, you will never know it all.
I don’t ever wish to be in such lady’s shoe and if I happen to be in her shoe, I am never going to agree.

I know I am someone who can do anything to save my marriage but don’t you think my opinion needs to be heard in my marriage? I’m smart and my sense of reasoning is functioning well so it will be very unfair for a man to completely rule me in the house without me having a say. That’s the height of disrespect.
And if I do it for a short time to save my marriage, unknowingly, I will continue to do it and that’s just the truth.


Source

Let’s think well, ladies. Can you take this?
I know there are some women going through this but if you can get it solved, please do. Marriage is a home of opinion and your so called smart husband cannot do it all alone.

Be wise!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center