THREE GHOST WITH SPECIAL CHRISTMAS MESSAGE FOR MR SCROOGE. (LOH #108)

WOW! This week is here again with another contest from the ladies of hive community. I bring greetings to all the beautiful ladies of this community. If you know that you are beautiful, just comment below. Hahaha πŸ˜„. I was just kidding, every lady is beautiful. For the contest, I don't think I have been out of ideas with any one like this. I kept thinking where bro start. But I only got a little idea when I checked the meaning of scrooge from the dictionary. Hhhmn. I pray God help me. πŸ™πŸ™


source

So, this is my response to the contest for this week. The topic says- πŸ‘‡

So this week the assignment is: show us/me the three ghosts with their message.
The ghosts can be dead or still alive β€” they can be you, people you know with great advice, or famous people whom you think have a positive message to share.

I wish that I am a ghost. Hahaha πŸ˜„ I just want to know how it feels to be a ghost, so that I will know how to address problem like this. But no problems, I will try my best.

But before going to the ghost and their positive messages, I want to look at the person that there message is meant for.

What is the meaning of the word scrooge? This has to do with πŸ‘‰ A miserly person; a person with an excessive dislike of spending money or other resources. (According to Oxford dictionary) anyone called a scrooge don't like spending money or even giving out what he/ or she has. And friends, this is Christmas season, we need to give!!!


source

FIRST GHOST
The first ghost appeal to Mr scrooge as he tries to hide his Christmas chicken away from people.
The ghost- Mr scrooge, what do you think you are doing?
Mr. Scrooge- (was afraid when he saw the ghost) I don't want any one to see my Christmas chicken so that they won't ask me to share with them.
The ghost- what do you have that was not given to you? Even your life can be taken away from you now.
( The ghost says it in a frightened way that made Mr scrooge to become afraid of dying).
Mr. Scrooge- I am very sorry for being a stingy person, I will learn to share what I have with others please don't kill me.


source

SECOND GHOST
Mr scrooge have formally refused to help his poor neighbor who has no money to buy things for Christmas celebration for his family.

Poor neighbor- please Mr scrooge, help me with a little money to buy things for my children to celebrate Christmas.

Mr. Scrooge- I don't have any money to give you.

The ghost- (the ghost went straight to Mr scrooge sitting room to wait for him to come inside.)
Mr scrooge- came inside his sitting room and knelt down to pray, but heard a voice that said to him that God does not answer the prayers of the wicked.
Mr scrooge- turned and Saw the ghost behind him and he immediately became afraid. Then he asked in fear, I am wicked?
The ghost- Yes. Anyone who refuse to help the poor is a wicked person. Go out and help your poor neighbor if you want God to hear your prayers.


source

THIRD GHOST
MR scrooge's stinginess could not allow him take his mother to the hospital when she was sick, because he feels that it is a waste of money.

Mr. Scrooge was seen praying for God to bless his wife with kids because she have not been able to conceive and bear children for him.
The ghost- (responded while Mr scrooge was praying). Anyone who despise mother or father is not worthy of having his own children because he has not received the blessings from his own parents. Go and take care of your parents and you will be given your own children.

Lessons to be learnt-

  1. Do to others what you want them to do to you.
  2. Always remember to help the poor if you want God to bless you.
  3. Look out for people around you that you can help this Christmas.

Thanks to everyone for being there. l love you all.
I am inviting @hivedeb, @desiredlady for this week contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency