I take a deep breath and...

I take a deep breath and....png

Image edited with Canva

20200804_153359_0000.png

We all know or remember situations in which we lost control or have seen someone lose control, we also know people who can be very irritating or know how to annoy us, it seems they have a gift for it.

Let's say that I am what they call in my country a bit choppy, this expression is basically used to refer to a person who does not support many games, jokes and gets upset easily, but over the years I have learned that who makes you angry dominates you and also that it is healthy and even virtuous to control yourself and learn how and when to explode.

When you start working and you are not mature enough, either emotionally or professionally speaking, many of the people around you and notice this can use it against you, but over time, experiences that can often be bitter teach us and maturity allows us to learn.

Now, I have learned that I should not allow others to make me angry easily, because many times they simply enjoy it or there is even a second intention behind it, such as making you look bad to your boss or in front of your coworkers.

image.png

from PxHere

So, basically I have learned to ignore, to play deaf, because many people who have surrounded me and surround me are experts in being noticed by the bosses and know how to behave in front of them, but they also know how to look for trouble to their colleagues so that the latter are the ones who look bad in front of the bosses.

Among my techniques and activities to control myself are first to ignore, the second is to take a deep and literal breath, count to 10 or more, I remember that I must be a lady and a professional in any area and environment of my life, that I must know how, when and where to act and the right way to do it.

For that reason, I have been working and continue to work on my emotional intelligence with the purpose of identifying, understanding and regulating my own emotions and those of others in order to know when it is about me and when it is someone else's emotion over which I have no control.

image.png

Photo by mohamed_hassan from PxHere

On the other hand, I have learned to surround myself with cheerful and positive people, who bring good, positive things, who infect and inspire me to be better in terms of the good, the beautiful, who laugh, who dream, in short, people who only transmit the positive and have a nice vibe.

Likewise, I try to analyze myself from time to time and see if there are aspects in me that have improved, are stagnant or even if there is some kind of involution that does not contribute or prevents me from growing for the better and I work on improving what I need to change.

Finally, I try to remember every day which things I can control and which ones I cannot, so I let go of many, many things that do not depend on me, since I can only control how to react or feel before what is in front of me, but nothing else.

In summary, I try, as I have mentioned in other publications, to live one day at a time and work on improving every day, focus on the positive, on growing as a person, professional, wife, mother, friend in everything positive, surround myself with cool people that contribute and do the same, so I say goodbye leaving my participation in the Ladies of the Hive Community Contest #170

LadiesOfHive-Divider.png

20200804_161402_0000.png

LadiesOfHive-Divider.png

Todos conocemos o recordamos situaciones en las que perdimos el control o hemos visto a alguien perder el control, también conocemos personas que pueden ser muy irritantes o saben como hacernos molestar, parece que tuvieran un don para ello.

Digamos que soy lo que llaman en mi país un poco picada, esta expresión se usa básicamente para referirse a una persona que no soporta muchos juegos, bromas y se molesta con facilidad, pero con el pasar de los años he aprendido que quién te hace enojar te domina y además que es sano y hasta virtuoso controlarse y aprender cómo y cuándo estallar.

Cuando se comienza a trabajar y no eres lo suficiente maduro, ya sea sentimental o laboralmente hablando, muchas de las personas que te rodeen y noten esto pueden usarlo en tu contra, pero con el pasar del tiempo, las experiencias que muchas veces pueden ser amargas nos enseñan y la madurez nos permite aprender.

Ahora bien, he aprendido que no debo permitir que otros pueden hacerme enojar con facilidad, pues muchas veces simplemente lo disfrutan o hay hasta una segunda intensión detrás de ello, como por ejemplo el que quedes mal con tu jefe o delante de tus compañeros de trabajo.

Así, que básicamente he aprendido a ignorar, ha hacerme la sorda, pues muchas personas que me han rodeado y me rodean son expertas en hacerse notar ante los jefes y saben como comportase delante de ellos, pero también saben como buscarle líos a sus compañeros para que estos últimos sean los que queden mal delante de los jefes.

Entre mis técnicas y actividades para controlarme están primero ignorar, la segunda es respirar profundo y literal, contar hasta 10 o más recuerdo, que debo ser una dama y una profesional en cualquier ámbito y ambiente de mi vida, que debo saber cómo, cuándo y dónde actuar y la manera correcta de hacerlo.

Por esa razón, he venido trabajando y continúo haciéndolo en mi inteligencia emocional con el propósito de identificar, comprender y regular las emociones propias y las de los demás para saber cuando se trata de mí y cuando es una emoción ajena sobre la que no tengo control.

Por otra parte, he aprendido que rodearme de personas alegres y positivas, que aporten cosas buenas, positivas, que me contagien e inspiren para ser mejor en cuanto a lo bueno, lo bonito, que rían, que sueñen, en fin gente que solo trasmitan lo positivo y que tengan una linda vibra.

Igualmente, procuro analizarme de vez en cuando y ver si hay aspectos en mí que han mejorado, están estancados o incluso si hay algún tipo de involución que no aporte o me haga impida crecer para mejor y trabajo en mejorar eso que necesito cambiar.

Finalmente, procuro recordar cada día que cosas puedo controlar y cuáles no, así suelto muchas, pero muchas cosas, que no dependen de mí, ya que, solo puedo controlar como reaccionar o sentirme ante lo que está delante de mí, pero nada más.

En resumen, procuro, como he mencionado en otras publicaciones, vivir un día la vez y trabajar en mejorar cada día, centrarme en lo positivo, en crecer como persona, profesional, esposa, madre, amiga en todo lo positivo, rodearme de gente chévere que aporte y hacer yo lo mismo, así me despido dejando mi participación en el Concurso Comunitario Damas de la Colmena #170

LadiesOfHive-Divider.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Original content created for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

LadiesOfHive-Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now