Mental Health and the Covid 19 Pandemic

I got this from the internet and I remember when I accidentally downloaded it, oh I need this when my boundaries are messed up and my mental health is starting to suffer.This note is really useful for me especially when I first started implementing it. looks simple but quite helpful. Speaking of mental health, I don't think I'm the only one who feels this way, thats why i feel i need to write this.

During the pandemic since 2019 a lot has changed, for example, our interpersonal relationships with other people, our relationships with ourselves, etc. Even though now he has started our activities with the new normal. There are many negative things that arise from within ourselves because for the past two years we rarely meet other people, keep our distance, and don't talk in public places (that's in Indonesia, maybe it's like that in your country too).

Because of that, it often creates a sense of lack of enthusiasm in oneself, for example being more lazy, less trying, having no enthusiasm, not wanting to do anything, thin determination, and so on. This all arises because we are required to keep working hard to meet our needs and the company also supports our families at the same time we rarely socialize to restore our energy.

Many people think that these are easy things to control, but it's definitely not that easy. If not addressed immediately, it can lead to loss of direction, stress to depression, addiction to alcohol and drugs and the worst thing is to not believe in God. My advice, if you feel the feeling as I wrote above, try to check yourself to a psychologist or internist first, there is no need to be ashamed if we come there. Body pain goes to the doctor, mental illness goes to a psychologist. It's not a disgraway. One thing you should know, in this world you are not alone. there must be someone who cares about you. Never feel alone let alone feel useless.

That's all I wrote today. If you have a story about your mental health during this pandemic and how to deal with it, it's okay to share it in the comments column!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now