A Day in my Life as a Pyschology Student: World Mental Health Month

Landscape Skies Photo Collage YouTube Banner in Peach Simple Style.png
Hello hivers! It's me again your apple in your eyes, @applejane. And today's blog, I will share with all of you about the day in my life as a psychology student celebrating the world mental health month on October 10, 2024. Today's calendar marks the month of mental health awareness. And we celebrate it in our beloved school, CRMC. We did many things in the morning (October 10, 2024). We arranged everything so that we can distribute to other departments and share about mental health awareness in this month of October.

PREPARING THE THINGS.
IMG_20241010_080117.jpg

IMG_20241010_080121.jpg

Our head department asked us to make some quotes and put them in the lollipops to give to other students to make them aware that it's mental health month. To recall their emotions, consequences, and their silent battles be condemned. I know there are a lot of individuals who have mental health problems. And this is the day that makes them realize that they are alive and healthy. Even if they have many trials in life, they are still worth living. Every problem does have a solution, and that is yourself.

GIVING OF LOLLIPOPS AND GREEN RIBBONS
Aesthetic Pictures Photo Collage.png
This was the time that we gave ribbons to individuals who supported mental health awareness. We also gave lollipops as a gift for them. It was indeed a good experience that we shared about mental health awareness with some individuals that are willing to support and suppress mental health. Maybe they have their reasons behind. All I can say is mental health matters!

PICTURE TAKING
received_509626875213895.jpeg
received_552729943951767.jpeg
This is the psychology department from Cebu Roosevelt Memorial Colleges. We enhance the understanding about mental health awareness. Mental health is important to us because this is the time we reflect, embrace, trust, forgive, and battle for our own selves. This can generate solutions for every problem so that we won't think of any bad doings. If you have mental health issues, just talk to a friend or consult a psychologist if you can't take it anymore. Just remember that you have a friend, sister, brother, or family besides you. And also, you have yourself that can fight for every battle. Be positive all the time!

received_1036102664964378.jpeg
And of course, this is me. Behind me was a bulletin board where you could write anything about mental health awareness. I know that I can't share this with you, but honestly, I am unstable. But still, I am still fighting for the battles that cannot be solved. I'm still figuring out if this battle can conquest any gifts, treasures, and blessings. And I hope I can maintain my stable life until the end. I hope I'm still conscious about everything that happened to me these past few weeks. And I hope I can stand on my own without any help from anyone.

I know that life can be hard sometimes, but you just need to breathe in and breathe out. That's how life works. You don't need to be equal to everyone because, according to some quotes, "A perfect life is boring." And yes, it is true. You can't enjoy life if your life is already perfect. You cannot solve mysteries on your own. And you cannot feel any emotions because you're always happy if your life is perfect. We also need to feel any emotions like sad, angry, conscious, etc. Because emotions are important to our everyday lives so that we can feel how important our lives could be. And you should work with your emotions since emotions are temporary.

Beige Aesthetic Photo Collage Vision Board Landscape Poster.png
Mental health matters, and it is okay to feel anything. Emotions are only temporary, and you can make it to the top again. You are always valid. And you can strive more for the future because it's YOU who can make the world special. It is YOU that can make yourself worthy. Be proud and spread awareness of mental health! God bless you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center