My Second Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) for My 2K HP Goals

The Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) is one of the things I anticipated most in the Hive blockchain, although I am just a beginner or just went active recently, I liked the idea of accepting some challenges from veteran community members.

Hive Power Up Success.jpg
Successfully Powering Up! From 208 to 268

The first time that I participated in this exciting HPUD initiative by @traciyork was on June 2023 HPUD but I was not able to meet the criteria and guidelines on how to be included in the possible list of winners, but I really enjoyed the idea of participating in this kind of project.

This is it, July 1 comes so handy, and I am just waiting for the right time to power up my accumulated Hive rewards for the past few days. For me, I was able to accumulate at least 59 liquid Hive, and I am proud to say that all of these came from my effort of just writing blogs based on my experience and participating in the community discussion.

Although I joined the Hive community when it was still identified in the previous chain, for me I was able to really write some long posts and actively participate last May 2023.

There are lots of lessons to be learned here in this community and I'm glad there are so many veterans who helped me in one way or another both in person and in online conversation.

For me, the 59 liquid Hive that I powered up today, July 1, 2023, is by far the biggest that I earned from this platform. I was also lucky to generate at least a decent reward from the @asean.hive community during the past few days.

My experience for my second Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) is now smoother compared to the first one when I tried to power up my account.

My Goals for Powering Up Every Month:

My main goal as a Hive user is to actively participate in the monthly HPUD for the next succeeding months and I will use this article as a motivation for me to continue what I am doing right now.

As a brief background of myself, I have been a member of the previous chain since the year 2019 but I was only able to post at least two articles during that time. I came back to Hive in February 2023, posting some short-form content on the micro-blogging DApp D.Buzz.

I started discovering so many opportunities for Hive through various platforms but there's nothing to hurry because it takes a lot of time to understand the ecosystem.

Right now I am just content with sharing my experience through blogs and learning from the veterans of the Hive community. I plan to power up every month and reach my goal of having at least 2000 HP before the end of the year 2023.

Hive Power1.jpg

PowerUpDay July.jpg

Hive Power Up.jpg

This is my big bold plan for myself, and I declare through this post, I will power up at least 2000 HP before 2023 ends, from a mere 2 HP when I started becoming active on Hive last February 2023.

Photo Credit: PrintScreen through Irfanview

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

Hi! Everyone, My name is Ed Umbao or @philnews.xyz here on Hive. I am the former co-founder of PhilNews.Ph, one of the leading news sites in the Philippines and the current Founder and owner of PhilNews.XYZ.

I have been blogging since the year 2010 when I was working as O.F.W. in Saudi Arabia. I became a member of Hive in 2019 but posted two articles only, and returned to short-form blogging through D.Buzz last February 2023.

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center