First Time Participating in Hive Power Up Day (June 1, 2023)

This is my first time participating in the Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) and I documented my experience in a step-by-step manner so that the next time I will participate it will be easy for me to do so.

Hive Power Up.png

I have read some articles about the Hive Power Up Day but failed to participate because I don't have any idea yet regarding the project. This time around I tried to understand the rules by reading an article posted by @traciyork.

Based on my experience with the Hive Power Up Day, I was frustrated at first because the transactions using the Hive Signer did not go through, so I decided to find ways with the help of the D.Buzz founder Chris Rice (@chrisrice) who guides me through the process.

I will be sharing with you some screenshots of my experience but before that, I need to dig deeper into knowing how this Hive Power Up Day really works thanks to Hive user Traciyork for his generous contribution of knowledge to the community.

Hive Power Up Countdown.png

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

How Did Hive Power Up Start:

According to Hive user Traciyork (@traciyork) it's now been almost exactly three years since the Power Up Day initiative was accepted by the community through the effort of @streetstyle who went offline a long time ago.

Traciyork reminded everybody who will participate in the Hive Power Up Day should check their time zones and be mindful of the Counter Timer on the hivebuzz.me website.

If a Hive user wanted to qualify for the Amazing Hive Power Up Day badge(s), your power-up must happen during the 24 hours of June 1st according to UTC time.

In order to qualify for the #HivePD prize pool, your power-up and post must happen based on the criteria. Participants should also cancel their power downs and pause trading/selling for the 24-hour span of the day.

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

Requirements for Hive Power Up Day:

  1. Hive user's reputation must be above 39 and below 70 and the account must be of good standing with the community.

  2. The total Hive Power (before the 1st) must be more than 100 and less than 8000.

  3. Must power up at least 10 HIVE on June 1st, and MUST NOT be powering down.

  4. Must write a post about power-up on June 1st with at least 1 of these tags -#HivePUD (International), #HispanicHPUD, or #HPUD as one of your first 5 tags.

To know more about the requirements and the history of Hive Power Up Day, just head over to the official article posted by @traciyork.

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

June 1st, 2023 HPUD, My Own Experience:

At around 11:30 AM here in the Philippines or 3:30 AM UTC, I started my research on how to participate in the Hive Power Up Day today.

I stumbled upon the post made by @traciyork that served as a guide for my participation. Using my Peakd.com wallet, I tried to power up my account but the transaction did not go through and it was failed.

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

Here are the Screenshots of my Experience:

Power Up Hive Signer.png

HPUD Unsuccessful.png

This is the first time that I powered up using the Hive Signer feature of PeakD but the transaction did not go through. I don't have any idea about this one, so I asked Chris Rice (@chrisrice) for advice and he told me that if will not go through, I can use Hive Keychain instead.

Before using the Hive Keychain, I tried to go back once again and try another way as suggested by Hive Signer, but the same thing happened.

In order to push through with my intentions to really joined the Hive Power Up Day this month of June, I finally concede and used the Hive Keychain wallet on my phone which is easier to use and this time around, the transaction went successful.

Success HPUM.png

Photo Credit: PrintScreen CMD & Edited through MS Paint

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

Hi! Everyone, My name is Ed Umbao or @philnews.xyz here on Hive. I am the former co-founder of PhilNews.Ph, one of the leading news sites in the Philippines and the current Founder and owner of PhilNews.XYZ.

I have been blogging since the year 2010 when I was working as O.F.W. in Saudi Arabia. I became a member of Hive in 2019 but posted two articles only, returned to short-form blogging through D.Buzz last February 2023.

PhilNews.XYZ Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center