A Year Later

"Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don't resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like."
- Laozi


Time and opportunities wait for none.

And I don't plan on wasting time, nor do I want to let go of a promising opportunity. Even though sometimes I do waste a bit of time, whether it be staring at the wall, sleeping an extra hour or two, or doom scrolling.

I am human after all, I am flawed, and I have my own limits. Yet, I do have that guilt working inside of me, when I end up wasting a hefty amount of time; I do not take my time and energy for granted. Unlike the average Joe, who simply wastes it on frivolous things and activities. However, I am no highly efficient time and energy management guru either. I hover around somewhere in the middle, I like maintaining balance; of not taking life too seriously, and then the other day I live and work as if my time on this earth is very limited, and set on a timer.


PXL_20230722_075948066.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


These days I spend my time learning, whether it's a book, a video, a course, or a guide. It just depends on what kind of a category or niche we're talking about. Whether it's delving into my hobbies, or finding a solution for my businesses and investments.

I've spent the past two years behind Crypto, learning about newer and so-called "better tech" and projects. Since I can't go in full-time, I learned part-time. I've joined and made a fair bit of impact in a fairly big community on Discord as well, from there I got to learn first-hand from many crypto veterans. I now have quite a few connections, and my network is certainly better than it was 6 months ago.

YouTube, Twitter, whitepapers, and your own research are all great, but when you know actual investors or traders who have been successful in the trade and have made hundreds of thousands and millions even, that's something very few people have access to. So, I guess I'm doing something right here.

Being a krill and still swimming and conversing with sharks and whales, I must say that I'm lucky. But to strike this bit of luck, and to discover this pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, I had to try quite a few times and fail at first.

I wonder sometimes, that a year ago during this time I was teaching English to some school kids. I was active for about two to three months, I made some money, and then when the task was done I was on my way again. I had a small crypto portfolio, and even though it's still quite small, I must admit that I have made some gains too; gains that I wasn't expecting at that time.

We're now halfway into 2024. AND I JUST DON'T KNOW HOW! 2023 feels like yesterday. It sounds overused, but this time feels different.

HOW TIME PASSES BY, when you're not paying attention. I've been so busy working this year, stressing, and losing sleep, I didn't really take a little moment to look around and realize. It feels as if someday these memories will come back and haunt me; saying to me that I should've breathed a little more, and taken things a bit easier. Maybe spend some more time with family, a few hangouts with friends, and some proper alone time too; alone time not stressing about work, finances, and the unknown future.

We're so busy working now, in the present, to have a better life in the future, we think as if tomorrow is promised. And I don't wanna sound pessimistic, but yeah, it's just a thought that has been hovering around in my mind for the past few weeks.

This year some unsolved challenges from the past remain, and there are some new ones too. Newer endeavors and opportunities as well. I wonder where I will be a year later. I don't know what lies ahead, but all I hope for is that I gain the knowledge and harness the strength and patience to create productive results so that the current problems won't be a thing 6 to 12 months later.

And then, maybe, I can finally take it slow, rest, and enjoy the little things. Maybe?

Cheers! 🥃☮️



1.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center