CineTV Writing prompts - You can pick your favorite prompt any day of the week!

CineTV Blog.png

CineTV Social Media Management

Although I'm very active on the CineTV Twitter account, some of you probably don't know that I'm the social media manager of that account. Since the start of this year, we've been picking up things at a nice pace within a small but dedicated team of great people @raymondspeaks @papacrusher @stickupboys @hetty-rowan @notacinephile and I probably forgot a few but these are the people that I'm mostly involved with. Everyone has their own tasks and mine are mostly handling the Twitter account. I have to admit that I've had an infusion of inspiration in the past month or so and can probably continue creating writing prompts for several more months at least. I really enjoy seeing how many people are actually acting upon them as well! I don't have the time to respond to all of them or curate them, but know that your writings are noticed and appreciated by the team!

Filmroll text divider.png

Why I haven't joined my own writing prompts yet

Every time that I create a fresh writing prompt, I think about my own answer(s) to the question and usually, the inspiration to write a post flows in my head. But then, I get caught in other stuff like creating more Tweets, thinking about other things we can implement in the (near) future at CineTV, Listnerds or my other content on Hive, before I know it, three days have passed and I have several new ideas in my head. Eventually, I don't find the time to answer them. I hate writing short content, so keeping it short is hard for me. Therefore I just move on.

Filmroll text divider.png

Pick any prompt you like, even if it's an old one

As these prompts don't have an end date or have to be answered that day, it's good to emphasize that you can join the writing prompts whenever you feel like joining them. They are purely meant to inspire you and give you some triggers that may help you remember certain movies or tv shows that you can write about. I'm personally one of these people that has seen so many TV shows & movies in my life, that often I even forget if I saw them or just started watching one episode and never finished it. That's how often I watch new shows or movies.

Filmroll text divider.png

Prompt examples

I will share with you a few of my personal favourite writing prompts:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Anything you fancy writing about? I hope there will be at least one you missed and now feel inspired by. If so, please write your answer on CineTV and know that the CineTV.blog links are whitelisted to earn POSH tokens. So you can share your CineTV link on Twitter, including at least the #Hive tag and start earning $POSH tokens for your share on social media. In case you're wondering what our Twitter account is, here's the Link.

Filmroll text divider.png

My answer to an (old) CineTV contest

I wanted to enter this one at the time but didn't find the time to do so, therefore I will take this moment to answer this question. In the weekly contest from @cinetv, there's a new theme every round, in this round we were asked to tell about movies that rocked our childhood.

There's one (or actually a few parts) that keeps popping up in my head lately since I read this contest: Sissi.

image.png

With the absolutely gorgeous actress Romy Schneider who played Empress Elisabeth of Austria in the Austrian Sissi trilogy. Now that I think about it, my answer to the favourite movie trilogy of all time is without a doubt the Sissi trilogy.

I won't bore you with all the details about when it was made etc, I will just share with you why it's a movie that rocked my childhood. My grandmother and I were very close when I was a child, as a mother-daughter bond as my own mother was a single parent and working a lot to get through the month. Therefore I spent a lot of time at my grandparents' house. My grandmother truly adored Sissi and she also loved watching movies in other languages. She was horrible at speaking English though haha, I remember her trying to speak English and even as a small child, I was the translator for her, lol. But she mastered the German language well as they had been going to Germany and mostly Austria for many years. She had so many stories about these holidays with the family and it was nice to see her mood light up when we watched Sissi.

She infected me with the Sissi bug I guess, we must have watched all three of them numerous times together, and when I got older, I also watched it myself. It honestly never gets boring. It's a love story that's worth watching alone but add to that the wonderful scenery of the surroundings was stunning, to say the least.

What's also funny is that I didn't realize immediately when I moved to Hungary, that Sissi was the Queen of Hungary and that I was now living in the country where her history was written. Now that I'm close to moving away from Hungary, I'm considering finding out if there are things that I'd like to explore about the queen's time here as it may be now or never.

A few years ago, I read about the sad story of Romy Schneider's life, that she lost her son and started drinking heavily. She also died due to a cardiac arrest so I read somewhere. I read her personal life was not the easiest and it makes me sad as I remember truly adoring her on-screen whenever I saw her and knowing that her life was so tough saddens me.

But to me, the memories of Sissi will live on forever in my heart, it also lightens up my mood now as it reminds me of my sweet grandmother who is not alive anymore and watching this movie was really "our thing". The other grandkids never had any interest in watching it, so we did that together. I'm thankful that she infected me with the Sissi bug!

That's it for today! If you feel like checking out our awesome community, consider joining our Discord. And I'm hoping to see a few more posts inspired by the writing prompts as well. Check out the Twitter account for the recent ones, these above are my favourite ones summed up.

Filmroll text divider.png

More CineTV Content

Filmroll text divider.png

Credits

  • Header Image
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

Filmroll text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

Filmroll text divider.png

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center