Cine TV Contest : “Dad Stop Embarrassing Me” My favorite comedy TV series.


Source

It's another week to be participating in this amazing contest and topics. When it comes to comedy series, I am not really a fan of watching or following series because I like to know the ending of a story quickly, so I prefer short movies. Although I watched quite some series during the covid-19 period and in 2021, my favorite is “Dad stop Embarrassing me” by jamie foxx, the series featured a number of funny characters, actors and actresses, the likes of Jamie foxx himself, Kyla drew David Alan Grier, and Porscha Coleman and other amazing cast.

The energy and humor of the series from start till end is top notch, even when they are trying to address or pass out some serious or important topic, they always have a way of making a joke while at it, and I am sure that might be the actors putting in some extra performance.

What you loved or hated about it?
I really don't have any special reason as to why I love it, maybe because I love the jokes and the movie featured my celebrity crush Kyla Drew, so yeah that's more than enough to love the Comedy series.

How it influenced you (and/or people around you).
The series is more than just any comedy series where it was just all about the jokes, they were able to pass on crucial messages in the series, like parenthood and also police brutality and racism, we all know how high and it still is in 2021 and present. It influence how I perceive parenthood and opened my eyes to the perspective of the parents and the children, plus the grandparents.

What part of it did you find most interesting.
I wouldn't say I have a specific part because the whole episode is a vibe, but the scene that still get to me will be the scene were Jamie foxx acted two characters, the way he was able to be that character was very cool, he his a legend for real.

Performance of the actors/actress that left an impression.
Well I would have picked Jamie foxx because of how easily he dominate a scene with his energy but I will give it to my crush Kyla Drew, she was able to match that energy and not only act the character but be that character for the series, overall the whole cast did very well to make the series a success, I hope they do a season 2 because I will love to see the all the cast together on my screen.

Source

Why do you think it's significant and great (or not).
I think it significant because it wasn't just any other comedy series, it gave the viewers more than jokes to laugh to, it also passed on messages, because to me music, movie and any other form of art should always pass a message anytime they get a platform, and the series did just that.

That's it from me, this week, see you all next week, thank you to the admin and the community.
You can also join the contest through this Link, Link to the Contest post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments