"One and Only", worthy to watch {drama review}

" One and Only " is a Chinese drama. There are 22 episodes, and each episode is approximately 45 minutes. And the main roles are led by the "Bai Lu" and "Ren Jia Lun." I am directly jumping to the story, but don't be afraid; it won't be a spoiler.


ImgSrc

"Cui Shi Yi" lost her ability to speak since childhood when her father departed, and it happened because of the departure of her father, and she has grown up like that. On the other hand, "Zhou Sheng Chen" was the bother of the emperor and raised by him, but for some reason, he left the emperor's place and established himself as a loyal and accomplished general. "Zhou Sheng Chen" was so outstanding that he never lost a single war, and his popularity was at its peak.

After the death of the Emperor, various kinds of political complications appeared, and making it stable, "Zhou Sheng Chen" promised not to marry and have kids in his entire life. He needed to accept "Cui Shi Yi" disciple for a reason also. "Zhou Sheng Chen" treated everyone under his command as his family members, and he had no arrogance for anything. He could take the kingdom there if he wanted, but he never chose to do it.

"Cui Shi Yi" couldn't talk, but he loved reading and writing and knew about the glorious achievement of "Zhou Sheng Chen," and there was a positive image about him. When she met with "Zhou Sheng Chen," she was impressed by his personality, but she was also unaware of her feelings.

As time passed, her feelings for Zhou Sheng Chen became stronger, but it was not possible to express her feelings. Her engagement was fixed with the crown prince since birth. As a master, "Zhou Sheng Chen" tried his best to teach "Cui Shi Yi." "Cui Shi Yi" spoke out when she saw her master in danger and capable of overcoming her childhood illness. With time, the situation, fate, or destiny binds them together, and both of them develop feelings for each other. Both of them want to be together, but nobody can speak for it.

"Zhou Sheng Chen" understood it, but he couldn't marry "Cui Shi Yi" for the promise he made. He regretted for making the promise. On the other hand, "Cui Shi Yi" knew her master's limitations. So she desired to stay there in lifetime without getting married, and she would not regret it. But their fate didn't allow it either.

For political issues, an unstable situation was created, and at the end, "Zhou Sheng Chen" became a victim of the conspiracy of the crown prince, and he chose to sacrifice his life for saving others lives. Before his death, he said, "I never let anyone down in my entire life, But Eleven ("Cui Shi Yi")". At the ending part, when "Cui Shi Yi" figured out it, she lost her ability to speak again ( childhood illness came back). She was being forced to marry the crown prince, as she didn't have any options. She couldn't seek revenge, and again, she couldn't see her people die for saving her. So at the end... . . . . . .. . . . Go and watch it to know what happened.

Here is the trailer; you can see it.

I think it was a kind of masterpiece, and it made me so emotional that I cried several times while watching it. I couldn't hold my tears. How one story can connect so deeply, and it was very heart-touching. I never imagined I would cry just by watching a drama, as I am not so emotional. Not only that, even after the 3 days of finishing the drama, I am still thinking about it.

I felt I must write about the drama; otherwise, I might regret it. So, I just finished writing about it. I am still emotional about the drama, and I think I won't dare to watch the drama again as I don't want to lose control of my emotions. I think I am still yet to express my feelings.

I must recommend you watch the drama. You will miss it if you don't watch it. I assure you about it.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now