Wings At Yama-chan

It’s been a while since I went to a chicken wings place. Back when I lived in Osaka, my friends have been going to different restaurants just to have a taste of different chicken wings flavor. One that stood out among us was Yama-chan’s spicy peppery wings.

Yama-chan has branches nationwide so even when I live in Tokyo now, I can still have a taste of their wings. We went there after a study session in Shibuya.

IMG_7076.jpeg

We were surprised this place is unlike what the Yama-chan chains we’ve been to. It’s so modern, I mean their design. It was kinda unusual. It’s usually like another izakaya shop but this one just leveled up.

IMG_7075.jpeg

IMG_7068.jpeg

We didn’t take our time and immediately ordered chicken wings. We were used to ordering the tower version of this when we were in Osaka but we couldn’t find it in the menu here. It seems that there don’t have the tower here.

IMG_7071.jpeg

Since there was no tower, we just ordered 3 sets. One set is 5 pieces and it’s usually 5 pieces for one person.

It was still peppery but I guess I wasn’t used to this anymore that I think it’s really very very peppery. My friends ordered fried rice to go with the wings but I didn’t.

IMG_7065.jpeg

Good thing I ordered miso cucumber so at least it refreshed my palate whenever it’s too peppery.

IMG_7069.jpeg

We also ordered gyozas. Its taste is nothing special, just an ordinary gyoza. This isn’t the place to get great gyoza if you’re looking for one.

IMG_7072.jpeg

While waiting for our main food, we also got fries. It’s so salty, not for me.

IMG_7067.jpeg

And of course, we ordered some alcoholic drinks. We ordered fruity sours of different kinds.

IMG_7070.jpeg

I got strawberry sour. I don’t know if this is from real strawberries but it was delicious.

IMG_7066.jpeg

My friend got this orange sour that he had to squeeze to add to his drink.

IMG_7064.jpeg

And cheers!! It goes well with our food.

IMG_7073.jpeg

We had a good time but our seat wasn’t so comfortable for me as it was so hot. Being in the corner has its advantages and disadvantages and this was one of the disadvantage. It was so hot from eating the peppery wings and I was also sweating from the heat. I needed more aircon to reach this side.

Aside from that, it was all good. We were surprised when we got the bill though. We didn’t realized we ordered too much. 😅

If you’re looking for wings, maybe try Yama-chan’s spicy peppery wings. It seems you can also request for a level of its spiciness.

IMG_7077.jpeg


Thanks for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!



With love,
wittyzell--rc.gif


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center