The Famous Fluffy Pancakes At Flipper's

I'm a die-hard fan of fluffy pancakes! Who doesn't?

Pancakes at Flipper's

After a very quick visit at Yoyogi Park to look at the cherry blossoms, I met my friends in Jiyugaoka for "snacks". We went to the famous restaurant named Flipper's to have our pancake fix. My friend had been telling me to try their pancakes because they're big and fluffy and yummy. Oh my, 3 words in one food. I was excited!

I came late, around 30 mins and when I arrived, only my friend Apple was there. There were so many latecomers. πŸ˜‚ No Japanese time for today.

There were benches in the area so we waited in front of the store. Flipper's is located on the 3rd floor of the building. It's just a small restaurant but crowded in the afternoon. A friend said some celebrities dine in here.

Flipper's

When everyone arrived, we went inside but we just knew then that we still had to wait because there were a bunch of people waiting before us. Good thing their waiting system is online, so we can still tour around or wait outside while waiting for the notification on my phone that it's our turn.

Inside Flipper's

There were so many variations to choose from. I usually go for strawberries and pancakes but their Valentine's special (extended to the whole month) was so appealing so I was so confused. Seeing the next table's order of pancakes sealed the deal for me.

Valentines special menu

There were 6 of us at first but another friend arrived just before all our pancakes were served. Everyone didn't sit together as their tables were only a max of 4, which is normal in Japan.

While waiting they gave us these nuts to enjoy

The egg benedict was the first to arrive and it was so massive. A complete meal!

Egg benedict

I would order this if I'll come here again. My friend said it made him full.

Caramel pecan

Another friend ordered this caramel pecan which is so photogenic in our photos, by the way. πŸ˜… It has ice cream too! It would get too sweet though but my friend still managed to finish it all.

Valentines special

My order came! I got the Valentine's special which has strawberries (what I wanted to eat), choco ice cream from HΓ€agen Dazs, truffle and dark chocolate. My friend Apple ordered the same but hers was the milk chocolate. It was too sweet but at least I have their Rum Tea to pair it with. I was expecting more strawberries though but it's okay. The truffle was the sweetest and it took me a while to finish it.

I messed up pouring the chocolate syrup LOL pls don't judge me hahaha

Another friend ordered this chicken and avocado pancake. The pancakes were not the souffle pancakes though, just the normal ones. Apparently, you can request for it to be changed to souffle just like the egg benedict.

Chicken avocado

Oops sorry, I think the avocado wasn't focused properly

Another friend ordered the same but with no avocado. It's the same chicken, with a hint of curry flavor in it. I like chicken but maybe not this one. My friends liked it though.

Chicken

I didn't have photos of the drinks but we ordered tea and coffee. They also have juices.

I think if I work/live near here, I would get my breakfast fix in this restaurant. Their souffle pancakes are just amazing and something you would keep coming back for more. The next time I'll be here, I'll make sure to try their savory menu.


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments