Perkedel, A Mashed Potato Who Make You Addicted

image.png photo by me

Perkedel is another name for mashed potato in Indonesia. I don't know for sure whether Perkedel is also in other countries or only in Indonesia.

Perkedel is a complementary of lunch menu that we usually find in Padang restaurants. Apart from being a complementary menu, Perkedel also can be enjoyed alone. This is my favorite snack or meal. I think Perkedel are also very good for those of you who are dieting.

Perkedel made from potato and egg. How many way or recipe to make Perkedel, but I'm sure that all recipe isn't hard to do.

As my favorite, I also make Perkedel for lunch. It's so easy cause you just needs some steps to make it happened.

Perkedel, Another Mashed Potato

Ingredients:
3 pieces Potato
1 egg
2 garlic
Pepper powder

image.png photo by me

How to Make

Step 1
Peel the potato skin, wash it, and cut it into small pieces.

image.png photo by me

Step 2
Prepare a frying pan on medium heat. After the oil is scalding, fry the potatoes until cooked. Once cooked, drain and wait until it is no longer hot.

Another way, you also can boil the potatoes.

image.png photo by me

Step 3
While waiting for the potatoes, mash the garlic.

image.png photo by me

** Step 4 **

Mash potato until really smooth. After it is smooth, add the garlic, msg, and pepper powder. You also can add crushed chives and pepper to the potato mixture. Then stir until all ingredients are evenly distributed.

image.png photo by me

** Step 5 **
Form the potato dough like this.

image.png photo by me

** Step 6 **
Crack the eggs, mix well. Add MSG. Coat the potato mixture into the egg, then fry it until it turns yellowish.

image.png photo by me

image.png photo by me

Perkedel can be enjoyed.

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now