Pizza Date with Best Friend πŸ•πŸ˜‹

What if you have one of your favorite persons one side of yours and your favorite food in front of you. I don't want to express that magical feeling, It's a great day with two treats at one time 😍

beige_brown_realistic_inspiration_moodboard_lifestyle_photo_collage

Let me share that experience with you too.

She is the treat for my mind and heart ❀️

She is my best friend, she is also a fresh graduate like me. Now she is working as a demonstrator at her university. Her name is cheshani (uncommon but I like it) It's been almost 12 years since our friendship. We are more like sisters. She is a chatterbox but I am not. Though we are besties, we don't meet very often. But once we meet up, she has a ton of stories to share with me.

img_20220618_wa0032

She is in Pink πŸ’— & me in blue πŸ’™

Her stories rarely have an ending. I just make chances to shake my headπŸ€ͺ. I am blessed to have her by my side because she is there through thick and thin with me no matter how harder the situation is.

Pizza treat for tummy from Pizza Hut πŸ•

No comments, I am sure almost all of you tasted pizza at least once. As Sri Lankan citizens, we eat pizza occasionally, I love to celebrate special occasions with loved ones with pizza.

Though there are varieties of pizzas are there at pizza hut, my all-time favorite is "Double chicken and cheese pizza". My second preference goes with "Butter Chicken Masala Pizza". Though I can consider myself a pizza fan, I can't eat much (My friend can eat much of them though). After 10 or 15 minutes of discussion with her, we placed our order for a medium-sized pizza, Garlic Bread, and beverages. Don't be hurry, I will tell you more about our yummy treat.

white_cropped_photo_baking_bread_pinterest_graphic_1_

Hi to the Menu πŸ˜‹

Double Chicken and Cheese Fiesta vs Butter Chicken Masala πŸ•πŸ•

Let me start with Double Chicken and Cheese Fiesta. It is combined with the following ingredients.

  • Pieces of spicy chicken
  • Pieces of chicken sausages
  • Crunchy onions
  • Jalapenos

green_orange_pizza_photo_recipe_pinterest_graphic_

These heavenly ingredients are placed on a layer of cream cheese and a layer of mozzarella adding extra precious to tummies. I forgot to mention that, we have ordered a thick crust pizza. Normally in Pizza hut, pizzas are having a fluffy, focaccia-like deep-pan base with a slightly sharper sauce. So our Pizza as well. Both our orders had a good amount of crunchy in the crust and Double Chicken and Cheese Fiesta was heavenly cheesy.

Let's go for tasting Butter Chicken Masala, Butter Masala Chicken was together with;

  • A layer of cream cheese
  • Fresh onions
  • Coriander, ginger, and garlic

green_orange_pizza_photo_recipe_pinterest_graphic_1_

All this stuff was blanketed with a layer of mozzarella cheese and garnished with mint leaves. The crust was crunchy as in the Double Chicken and Cheese Fiesta. Moreover, bite by bite I could taste the flavor which proved I am fiercely loyal to Butter Chicken Masala Pizza as well. Need to mention that, one of my annoyers is a die-hard fan of this pizza.

When comparing two kinds of pizzas, (well let me taste them in my mind first) I like it cheesy, so I think my number one stays with Double Chicken and Cheese Fiesta. But I like the taste of Butter Chicken Masala as well.
As quantitative scores, considering two combinations of toppings I could give 8 out of 10 for the first pizza and 7 out of 10 for the other. (your comments are most welcome)

Garlic Bread 🍞

We were served six slices of crispy bread, which was well covered with aluminum paper. They were smothered with garlic butter. Well, I could say some pieces of them had decent crispiness while some were biased for the dry side. For my liking, the garlic flavor was lighter than I expected. But I ate more pieces than my friend since she was more upset about it than me. Overall I can rate it 5 out of 10.

white_cropped_photo_baking_bread_pinterest_graphic

Beverages β˜•πŸΎ

Normally I prefer to go with a soft drink like Sprite or Pepsi with pizza I choose to have a hot cappuccino since I had a sore throat. My bestie chose a sprite. In some pizza hut outlets give bottles of soft drinks but in this outlet, a cup filled with a little bit of sprite and a ton of ice was received. My coffee was not worth the price of it, but I enjoyed it. If there is a coffee I'll have it whether it is worth or not.

img_20220618_wa0015

We were gossiping a lot after a long time while tasting yummies. Then we settled the bills and head back to our homes. But her stories to be continued 😍

Hope you enjoyed my post. Till my next one, Laters Hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center