Night Pizza On the Grill

Hello chefs! 😋

I posted my last recipe here about two months ago and it's time to follow up. This is more of a tip than a recipe for a dish.

To ask you something first: Have you ever had a grilled pizza? Well, I haven't, it was the first time.


About two weeks ago, my friends and I had a party in their garden, and they were bored, and I admit we were bored too because the children, theirs and ours, were on holiday and wandering around.

And we got to their house, had a couple of drinks and then, of course, hunger. Well, we're going to try out our new pizza stone for the barbecue, says the hostess.
Cool, let's go.


source

The pizza stone is made of I don't know what kind of stone, supposedly fireclay, which is also found as insulation in wood-burning ovens. The local Hofer sells it for €19.90, and the instructions say you can cook pizza on it in the oven or on the grill. I was in doubt, the bottom will be baked anyway, but how about the top? Presumably, some sort of lid will be needed?

We made a fire in their grill and put the stone on the grill. The instructions say that it has to be heated to about 300 degrees beforehand.


The pizza should be baked while the stone is still hot. I won't give you a special recipe, you can find as many as you want online. 😁

Basically, wheat flour dough is the base and you can put whatever you want on it, but there should be some tomato sauce and cheese. We added ham slices, fresh courgettes, and pepperoni from the garden.


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋


As you can see, the pizza is ready, now you need to place it on the heated stone plate on the grill.

😋 📷 😋


As I mentioned before, I was a bit doubtful about how it would bake, that it would be raw on top and overdone on the bottom, but I was wrong.
As you can see in the picture above from the side, there is a special lid on which my friend put the coals and then covered the pizza with this lid.

And when you put the lid on the stone it looks like this:


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋

The big moment has arrived!
We baked the pizza for 15 minutes.
Now let's see if this makes sense or not?


A pure victory!


And now what?

Next pizza please!


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋


There was no serving.
Just cut and eat!

Well, to finish the story, we baked four pizzas and ate them all because they were delicious!
If we had more stones and lids we would have baked faster.

Thank you for your attention!

😋 📷 😋

If anyone still hungry take a look for my older recipes!
Wild Asparagus Fritaja, Potato And Sausage, Rice with meat and vegetables

Foodies 2020 | Foodies 2021 | Foodies 2022

@foodiesunite


😋 📷 😋

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency