Potato And Sausage

Hello, chefs! 😋

I didn't have to think too much about food, although today I had to take over the lunch preparation because my wife came later. In the fridge were fresh homemade sausages that a colleague had brought me and some vegetables. We still have some of last year's potatoes to use up. OK, I'll put it all in a bowl and let it bake in the oven.

So, nothing special, just vegetables and sausages roasted together.
The preparation is not something you need a recipe for either. It is extremely simple. The vegetables are cut into pieces, oiled and seasoned, and everything is put in a baking dish and put in the oven at 200 degrees.

You can bake potatoes with vegetables if you don't eat meat. It will be just as delicious.



This is not a special recipe, but more like a home style. I used what I had at home. For four good portions:

  • 4 pairs of fresh homemade sausages, about 600 grams (as only one would be enough for each person, but then I would have to freeze the rest because they would spoil).
  • one kilo of potatoes
  • one red pepper
  • one fennel
  • one large carrot
  • a few cherry tomatoes
  • I mixed white pepper, curry powder, and marjoram for the spices
  • two tablespoons of olive oil and salt and pepper


😋 📷 😋

I peeled the potatoes earlier. Then put the potatoes and sausages separately in boiling water for about 10 minutes.
I could have put everything directly in the oven but then it would have taken much longer, at least about an hour, and the other vegetables would have browned too much.


😋 📷 😋

I chopped the rest of the vegetables, but more coarsely, and mixed them well with the spices and olive oil.


😋 📷 😋


😋 📷 😋

After 10 minutes of cooking, I removed the potatoes and sausages from the heat and put them, and the rest of the vegetables in a roasting tin. I also oiled and salted the potatoes.


😋 📷 😋

After 30 minutes in the oven at 200 degrees Celsius, the dish was ready.
Well, if you want it more browned, then leave it in the oven longer.


😋 📷 😋

Our baked potatoes with sausages and vegetables are ready to serve.
This is a really hearty meal.
But I doubt there will be anything left.


Thank you for your attention!

😋 📷 😋

if anyone still hungry take a look for my older recipes!
Rice with meat and vegetables

Foodies 2020 | Foodies 2021 | Foodies 2022

@foodiesunite


😋 📷 😋

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
My 3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency