Home Made Bread

I fancied making some home made bread yesterday. I haven't made any for abour 6 months and when I went to the cupboard I realised I hadn't got all the ingredients.

Instead I made a 500g mix of flour using Bread Flour, Atta Flour, and Plain Flour. 200ml of warm water (in an activated yeast / sugar solution), 100ml of milk, and a pinch of salt.

A good knead of the dough, and a rest for 45 minutes. I then split the dough into 3 sections and rolled them into "sausage" shapes. These were then platted together to form the loaf and left for another 20 minutes.

30 mins in a hot oven, and voila - a lovely fresh loaf of bread. With my family the bread lasted less than 24 hours as it was so delicious.

20210924_152925.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center