Fried Yam with Plantain and Stew

Good day everyone, accept my warm greetings, it’s a pleasure to be here to share with you one of the best Ghanaian foods, so yesterday after a tired day, I decided to pass by a joint on campus to get something for my belly.

I’ve been having Wakye, which is another food that a Ghanaian might even prefer over morning tea or coffee lol, there are actually nice and delicious foods in Ghana and that’s one reason that even if I leave Ghana today, I’ll miss a lot

I decided to buy fried yam with plantain and stew, never had that only had some with something called ‘yazie’ which is prepared from roasted grand nuts. It was pretty delicious.

This is prepared from yam, pill it out and cut into smaller bites that will be put into oil to fry, after few minutes, it will be taken out from the oil and just like the yam, it’s same with the plantains, next time when you have a visit to Ghana try it, you will love it trust me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center