Using My New Mini Waffle Maker

Hello friends! I received a mini waffle maker as a Yule gift back in December, and have only now used it for the first time. I know, I know, talking my sweet time, lol. 😅

I used the recipe from the blog Life, Love, and Sugar here, so I won't repeat it here, go check their post out if you're interested! :)

I overfilled the waffle maker multiple times and made a mess, lol, but I mostly got the hang of how much to put in (about a half cup of batter or so). It would just leak slowly out when I added too much. 🤣 My waffle maker makes waffles about the size of Eggo brand waffles, and halving the recipe on the blog, I got 11 waffles. They had originally said the whole recipe made 6-8 waffles, so they must have a giant size waffle iron.

Since I don't keep spray oil on hand, I just brushed some olive oil onto the iron with a silicone basting brush.

I ate two for dinner and they were quite good. Allergies mean making a lot of things from scratch, so I love when I find a good recipe on the first try. Now if only I could find a good alfredo sauce recipe (my first attempt at that recently was "meh").

I stored the rest of the waffles in the freezer in my reusable silicone bag. Now I will have waffles for months! :)

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful Sunday, everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now