Cook anchovies and sautéed potatoes, typical Acehnese sunti



Good afternoon everyone, back again today with my lunch recipe menu today, today I want to make a very simple menu with a simple recipe, I often make this menu,
My mother used to make this meu when I was little.

Today's menu is stir-fried anchovies and potatoes with Sunti sour sauce or commonly called teuphep in our area, this menu is very easy to make, let's follow my steps in making this recipe.



Materials I use



  • 1 ounce of anchovies
  • 2 potatoes
  • Asam Sunti 13 pieces
  • 1 clove onion
  • white onion 1
  • Red chili 2
  • 10 green chilies
  • 15 cayenne peppers
  • Turmeric 2 cm
  • coriander 1 tbsp
  • peppercorns Half sdm
  • Sufficient oil
  • enough water
  • Salt


Instructions



✔️First, we clean the anchovies, remove the heads of the anchovies and wash them until clean.

✔️Next, we clean the potatoes by removing the skin and cut them into cubes or according to taste.Next, we cut the green chilies diagonally and slice the shallots.

✔️Then blend the spices until smooth, then heat the oil and add the sliced onions and fry until brown.

✔️After the onions are brown, add the ground spices and mix well. After 2 minutes, add the anchovies and potatoes and stir again.

✔️Then add enough water or according to taste. Here I add about 70 ML of water so that the potatoes are cooked then correct the taste. Don't forget to add salt and stir again. Here I cook it until it is completely dry and the water has reduced.


This is my lunch menu today, it's simple, right? But don't worry, it tastes really good and goes really well with hot rice, wow, I'm going to finish a lot of rice today.Until next time with another recipe in my kitchen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments