Eating Lapin in Chiang Mai

Lapin means a rabbit or a bunny in French, and to assure you that I'm not gonna eat any bunny tonight. Today I'll take you with me to dinner at this western restaurant called "Lapin"in Chiang Mai, Thailand. With that said, welcome to another post of #nomnomfoodie here in Foodie BeeHive community.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_61.jpg

Walking in the place, you'll see the signs and the pizza oven by the entrance.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_60.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_57.jpg

Inside, you won't miss the name of the place and the golden bunny as the symbol of this place. This is how it looked inside. They decorated the place nice and cozy.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_20.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_18.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_21.jpg

They have a bar area and they also displayed the cake they had that day.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_22.jpg

Here was our table for tonight. I love the lamp and the one single rose on the table. Cute!

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_23.jpg

Let's get started with the food. Our "hors d'oeuvre" (I wanna feel a little bit more French today lol) is soup. Of course, y'all know I love me some soup :)) We start with onion soup. Clear soup with a cheese baked piece of baguette.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_24.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_25.jpg

Onions are one of my all-time favorite vegetable, but somehow I'm not a big fan of onion soup in general. This one too, to me it was ok. Nothing special about it.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_26.jpg

So.. I needed to get something more my taste, the creamy mushroom soup! This one although it was still normal, but the creamy texture was nice and got me nice and warm.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_30.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_12.jpg

We like ordering Chicken liver pรขtรฉ, when we got our chance for this. Not many places had this dish so we ordered it. That day it was kinda bland though. We need to add more salt in there. The good thing is it didn't have too strong taste of the liver.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_31.jpg

Another appetizer we had is Grilled Scallop Peach Salad, which looked so good and it tasted great.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_34.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_7.jpg

I love the fruits in salad and the scallops were seared nicely. Actually this dish was a substitution for the Smoked Duck Orange Salad I've always came here to order. But I found out, this one is great too!

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_2.jpg

During the meal, we decided to get another small dish of Baked Cheese Spinach. If you read my Dining at Mr. Chan and Miss Pauline post, you'll be able to tell that the history repeats itself, as my dad loves this dish so much.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_41.jpg

Even though, he still complained a little about it not being as good as Mr. Chan's.

My mom and I shared a pasta together. This one is called Spaghetti Pink Sauce Prawn. I liked it. The creamy sauce and the huge prawn in a dish. Though, the prawn was a little too big, not very practical to eat and I felt that I'd definitely got enough of creamy pasta after having this dish.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_43.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_45.jpg

For myself, I got Grilled Sea Bass. Just feeling something a little lighter than usual today and the fish would do that nicely. The best part of it is the grilled garlic that comes with it. Ah~ such a fine touch.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_54.jpg

The last main dish we had is the BBQ Pork Ribs. To me, it was a little too much sauce in a bite and I just didn't get as much of the ribs that I would've wanted. The fries were nice though. Exactly how I like it. A little thick and crunchy on the outside.

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_39.jpg


For drinks, I wanted something a little healthier than usual, so I ordered Juice. Fresh squeezed orange with mango.. if I remember correctly. It was delicious and brought the freshness in the dinner. Although it didn't fit much with the dinner, I still enjoyed it a lot.

And this is how our table looked like, filled with all the food that I told you guys about. Overall, I like the food and the vibe there. As I wrote about it I felt like I ranted a little too much about my personal disliked details, but it was a great time dining with my family after a work day

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_36.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_la pin_231010_50.jpg

I hope you guys too are having a great food and good time from everywhere in the world.

As always, stay hungry and enjoy the food, everybody.

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle ๐Ÿœ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center