Food,Fun and laughter

π”‰π”žπ”ͺ𝔦𝔩𝔢 𝔣𝔬𝔬𝔑 π”žπ”«π”‘ 𝔣𝔲𝔫.

β„Œπ”žπ”©π”©π”¬ 𝔒𝔳𝔒𝔯𝔬𝔫𝔒 π”₯𝔬𝔭𝔒 𝔒𝔳𝔒𝔯𝔱𝔦𝔫𝔀 𝔦𝔰 𝔀𝔬𝔬𝔑 π”žπ”«π”‘ 𝔴𝔒𝔩𝔩...❁

The past week we as a family had lots of fun by having a family cooking showdown .

And we need you as our judges. Ꙭ
So please feel free to comment on your favorite food or foods.So that we can see who is our family's cook of the week.ΰΌ„
Although everyone were busy with there own life's and other things. We still try to interact with each other because after all its the small things in life that counts. Every minute you spend with someone you love is priceless and precious. we stay in a very small town outside kuruman and there's not much to do here but no one said we cannot have fun inside. And it's still a but cold outside and the August winds at the moment that's another story❣︎
We started with my daughter in-law she couldn't decide what she wanted to make for us so at long last she prepared pancakes for us they where filled with tuna and mayonnaise with some parsley at the beginning she were struggling with the thickness of the pancakes but after a while she did it. And i must say we all liked it very much and she was so proud of herself.


γ‹›οΈŽ
β₯︎
Ψͺ︎

Next was my sons turn and those of you how has raised boys all now that some boys don't care what the plate looks
like as long as the tummy is full everything is good. But my son surprised us with his dish. He prepared spaghetti with mince and mushroom spaghetti sauce. I wish you could smell the onions frying i think thats a smell most of us like. I must say this dish was my favorite so far i wish you could see his face with a big smile when he presented his dish. It melted my heart

𝕋hen it came to my turn but I'm not always good at making food but baking that's my thing i like to create something so i decided to make rainbow 🌈 cupcakes

I divided the dough in separate bowls


Next was the powder food coloring


Teaspoons of different color dough in cups


Bake 15 minutes


although the icing was a bit of a flop hehe it was to runny but i made the best of it and i must say it wasn't disappointing. I made the icing with butter cream and vanilla and a drop of color in each bowl. I think the one how enjoyed it the most was my granddaughter my little fancy face.

My husband waited until last and i asked him what he was going to prepare for us but he only smile and said you'll see and don't be nosey.☻︎ Finally yesterday afternoon my husband came home and i thought that he was going to start with the food after work but he called me to the car and asked me to take something from the backseat and there it was the pizza and milkshake smiling at me.

πŸ• πŸ• πŸ•

π•Šo actually my husband cheated but he did it with love and he had a hard day at work so he was forgiven.
I hope this post was entertaining enough. If you maybe would like the cupcake recipe you can ask me anytime
Have a great day everyone β™‘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center