Broken wheat khichdi (porridge) recipe|| daliya || A healthy food

Hello foodies !

Welcome to my blog again. I am so glad that you are here. I am here again with another healthy recipe: broken wheat porridge. Some days ago I shared the broken wheat vegetable khichdi recipe. This recipe is also made by broken wheat but taste is totally different.

This is a recipe which we can get ready with minimum ingredients and less time and efforts. A good and healthy option for weight loss and dieting & it's like oats and millet. This is a whole grains .... which is always good for health. You can enjoy it for breakfast or also for dinner. It is easy to digest.

You can enjoy it without sugar or jaggery. You can also add milk. This is very good for everyone from children to adults. At first I thought I wouldn't be able to eat this...But now when I started eating it, I started liking it a lot....I like its sweet version, Some members at my home like to eat it simply and some like to eat it with milk . Let's see the recipe of daliya which is really so easy to make 😄😄.



Timeservings
10-15 minutes4


INGREDIENTS ✅

  • Broken wheat (daliya) 1 cup
  • Ghee 1-2 tbsp
  • Salt to taste
  • Jaggery / Sugar (optional)
  • Water 4-4.5 cup


PROCESS ✅

First take whole wheat grain (daliya) ...it looks like that.

In a pressure cooker heat the ghee , you can add ghee according to your preference... if you want to have it for weight loss you can add minimum ghee otherwise you can add 2 tbsp ghee for good taste and health.

When ghee melts , add daliya and roast it. Roast it at low flame for 1-2 minutes. Add salt and stir for some seconds.

Now add four times more water. And cook the daliya till 3-4 whistles.

Your daliya/ broken wheat porridge is ready to enjoy. Now add sugar and some more ghee, mix well and enjoy.

If you want to add jaggery you can add while adding water. If you want to eat it after some time then you can add some extra water .
This taste really great and also so beneficial for our health. So try it once, this is really easy to cook.

If you have any qureey let me know in the comment section 😄😄.



Thank you so much for your valuable time , support and love 🤍🌸

@mysteriousroad 🙏🇮🇳



I am a mother, homemaker who loves to cook for her family and love to share the recipe here. I have started a series : good food food mood. This is the 81 th recipe of this series. I want to do something big with this amazing platform where all day i learn something new. Looking for your support and love 😀💛💫.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center