Rice with Egg and Chopped Spring Onion

I had this type of dish for the first time at a restaurant, and I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to recreate the delight at home. The recipe is incredibly simple, and anyone can make it. But let me tell you, the result is truly delicious, at least in my opinion. I invite you to savor this dish. So, here's how it can be made:

Ingredients:

1 cup basmati rice
2 cups water
oil
1 teaspoon turmeric powder
1 egg
bunch of spring onions, finely chopped

Instructions:

Rinse the basmati rice under cold water until the water runs clear to remove excess starch.

Once the rice is boiled, fluff the rice gently with a fork and add the turmeric powder to the hot oil and stir it for about 30 seconds to release its flavor and aroma.

Crack the egg into the skillet and scramble them with a spatula until they are fully cooked and lightly golden. Add the chopped spring onions to the skillet and mix them with everything.

I don't usually put salt or pepper in my meals but you can add it if necessary.

You can serve the turmeric rice with egg and spring onion hot as a delicious side dish or as a main course.

Enjoy the incredible flavors of this dish that will surely satisfy your taste buds. Don't be afraid to experiment and add your own twist to make it even more personalized.

Bon appétit!"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center