Pan-Seared Lime Tilapia Recipe

More experiment with spices and marination process. So far, I find this recipe to be the best from the previous marination process using spanish mackerel.

PanSeared Tilapia.jpg

Prep time : 20 minutes Cook time : 15 minutes Portion : one serving calorie : about 130 calories for one serving


Ingredients

Protein
  • 1 tilapia fillet
Spices
  • 1/4 tsp of salt
  • 1/4 turmeric
  • 1/2 dried oregano
  • 1/4 black pepper
  • 1/4 garlic powder
  • 1 leaf of mint, crushed

Marinade

  • half lime juice

Additional

  • water

How to cook

First : Put tilapia on a plate. Slice a lime and squeeze the juice on top of tilapia. Flip side to side and make sure it is evenly. Let it sit for 10 minutes. Let the tilapia soaked, while you are at it, do something else; whatever fits you.

Second : Mix all the spices into one, add some water. After being soaked in lime, transfer the tilapia into the spices plate.

Third : Heat the pan to medium heat and add coconut oil or of your own preference. Place the mackerel and cook it for about 7 minutes each side, don't flip it too often.

Fourth : Serve it while it's hot
Garnish : Serve with stir fried vegetables

image.png

I add a stir fried I bought from a buffet place. I am officially running out of fishes now and has to buy more later or to sustain my low-carb diet, I would have to order non-fried protein and no rice.

My intermittent fasting still going strong and I am adding some workout into my day. 30 minutes walk a day to keep my brain sharp and lose more than if I just control my food. I am quite interested to see the result. Shout out to @silversaver for being my partner in this intermittent fasting journey !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center