Leftover Cake Dessert Box Idea 3 Ingredients Only


Learn.png

If you have a leftover cake and you don't want to eat them as is, why not spice it up?

This recipe is simple and you can do it with only three ingredients! don't believe me? check this recipe.

Line_Break2.png

Ingredients

  • Leftover cake (I use my previous steamed chocolate cake)
  • 20 ml Milk
  • Whipped cream.

How to make

123
image.pngimage.pngimage.png
  • Cut the cake based on your box. I use a tiny box that I got from a bakery.
  • Fill them up until half.
  • Pour milk until the cake is covered with it.
  • Layer the cake with whipped cream.
  • Freeze 6 hours to overnight.
  • Enjoy!

Line_Break2.png

In my case, I have to make the whipped cream. So, I use powdered whipped cream. I have to give it a cold water and whisk it well.

image.png

That's how my whipped cream looks like before it becomes soft. Now as with the dessert box, I sprinkled some flavored chocolate chips since I have it at the fridge. you can use anything as the topping.

image.png

image.png

Recently dessert box is a thing. I first tasted it from the bakery and I thought that it was a cool & simple idea but able to generate money. It's a business prospect if you can actually craft a really good dessert box since the ingredients are simple and easy to find. Obviously, if you want to sell them you can't use a leftover cake. But in my case, because I had some leftover slices that I didn't want to eat as is, I decided to spice it up.

If you really love sugar rush, I think this dessert box is perfect for you. For me, the overall taste was too sweet. Maybe I should add cheese to make it savory instead of being too sweet.

Another great idea is using spongecake instead of chocolate cake. I think that would make a great dessert box. I saw some videos on youtube where people use wafers and that could work since the texture can soften easily compared to steamed cake like mine. So, if you have wafers, milk, and whipped cream, you can make a yummy dessert box.

Have you ever thought about making something like this?

Line_Break2.png

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center