A Cheat Meal Day With Waffle



405opf1q440l3quns1e_DSC05659.JPG
405opfol3quouxu_DSC05664.JPG
405opf17nbjl3quoyt7_DSC05655.JPG
405opf1q47hl3qup6cu_DSC05672.JPG
405opf17nbjl3quq7sb_DSC05673.JPG
405opfvl3quqabh_DSC05669.JPG
405opf1q47hl3qur2hw_DSC05611.JPG

Have you ever had a cheat meal day?

If you are on a fitness journey, you may be familiar with that term. Over the course of years, I learned that the key to a successful change to eating habits is getting a day of cheat meal and the get back up. I personally don't let myself loose much and I try to still eat below the calories that I am supposed to be having. On Friday I went with my mom to a cafe and we ordered some meal that I rarely eat during my workout day. That day is still considered a working out day because I went swimming with her.

Now, I learn one thing, doing freestyle takes a lot of my energy and makes me hungrier. maybe that's where the idea where people say that they get hungrier and sleepy after swimming. Meanwhile with breaststroke, it's not as exhaustive as freestyle. I didn't feel too hungry either or even sleepy after a long session of it.

Back to the waffle. The waffle I had was delicious. I shared that with my mom because I am not someone with a sweet tooth. The rice chicken bowl was a bit too salty and we wished it wasn't because the spices and the chicken consistency was not bad. The alfredo was disastrous. Having to lived in a foodie haven, my palate was ruined after eating the alfredo. It was a disaster but since I already ordered it, I have to finish the meal.

My mom kept comparing the place with another restaurant that has the bomb waffle and cakes. It just makes sense because they are specialized on that. But yeah, we definitely won't be coming back eating the alfredo or ordering the blackpaper chicken bowl. But she liked the salted caramel milk she ordered. i tried it a bit and was also

I also learned that in the past my diet was too restrictive and it was not fun at all. I rarely got a cheat meal day. That's why in the past, after a while I would fall back to excessively eating unhealty meal. Even now, I still eat normal but I workout a lot and I don't see that as a burden anymore. In fact, I started enjoying the gym and it slowly gets into my routine.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now