Cooking freshly caught Shrimps into two different dishes.

IMG_20220105_074106.jpg

Hello everyone,

It's me @luckylaica again and I'm sharing with you how I cook the fresh shrimps. I bought it today for only 50 pesos (1$).

IMG_20220105_071700.jpg

I feel so lucky to purchase this pack of Shrimps not only it was cheap compare to the market but everything inside it was fresh but it also amazed me to find different types of Shrimp in it.

IMG_20220105_070037.jpg

One of those types is this shrimp. Before cooking them I remove their antennas and to my surprise, some of them are still alive and have been kicking and this one is trying to cut me by its claws so I decided to leave it. I also spot the one we call (Visayan shrimps) native shrimps which are the one that has smaller bodies and the larger ones are those whiteleg shrimps that escape from the fish ponds after the storm.

Anyway, Let's start cooking.

After cleaning the shrimps I divide them into two parts so I can make two dishes. I made my soup and fried shrimp with some of my garden veggies like spring onions and water spinach.

Shrimp soup

IMG_20220105_074234.jpg

Ingredients

  • Shrimp (large ones)
  • ginger
  • spring onion
  • water spinach.
  • salt
  • seasoning

procedure

  • I boil water and add shrimp to cook, Meanwhile, I add ginger, bring to a boil and season with salt and pepper turn of the fire and lastly add the spring onions and water spinach and all ready to enjoy!

fried shrimp

IMG_20220105_074159.jpg
Ingredients

  • shrimps

  • garlic

  • onion

  • spring onion

  • salt

  • pepper

  • seasoning

  • oil

  • I start cooking this dish by simmering the shrimp to remove the excess water before sauteing. Meanwhile, I add oil for frying and combine with garlic and onion and season with salt, pepper and my favourite seasoning (magic sarap). Cook for 2-3 minutes and remove from fire and sprinkle with spring onion.

After cooking we enjoyed eating them with rice and everything was delicious. We had a full stomach with delicious food that is not so painful in the pocket and you can make it also, all you have to do is to be creative and cook them with love.

This is all about today I hope you like my recipe and hopefully, you can show me your shrimp recipe too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center